map placeholder

Zizzi - York

2 Lendal, York, YO1 8AA

((((* Italian
  • Zizzi - York - York
  • Zizzi - York - York
  • Zizzi - York - York
  • Zizzi - York - York
  • Zizzi - York - York
  • Zizzi - York - York
  • Zizzi - York - York
  • Zizzi - York - York
  • Zizzi - York - York
  • Zizzi - York - York
  • Zizzi - York - York
  • Zizzi - York - York
  • Zizzi - York - York
  • Zizzi - York - York
Average
Main course: £11
Food spend: £28
Opening hours
Open from 12:00 to 23:00 Monday to Saturday, and 12:00 to 22:30 on Sunday.

Excellent afternoon.
Arrived early because of the weather and the staff quickly sorted tables together and brought drinks while we waited for rest of our party. The staff were excellent taking orders, delivering drinks. The food was lovely . Highly recommended.

Christine 07 December 2018
from Durham/Newcastle

View all 72 reviews

Within a grand converted church building close to the banks of the River Ouse, Zizzi York offers authentic Italian cuisine in a bright, spacious dining room, with stylish modern furnishings.

The Zizzi menu showcases a passion for simple, delicious Italian food, served with an inventive twist. Hand-stretched, thin and crispy rustica pizzas are loaded with inspiring toppings, while salads and pasta dishes feature fresh, seasonal ingredients. Complementing the menu’s rich flavours, the Zizzi wine list brings together a selective stock of international bottles,and inventive cocktails are also on offer.

Specially designed for younger diners, the bambini menu at Zizzi restaurant is filled with tempting Italian dishes. For dessert, opt for a trusty Italian classic like super-smooth gelato or tiramisu, or an inventive seasonal special.

Only a 4-minute stroll from the magnificent York Minster and an 8-minute walk from York Rail Station, Zizzi York serves from lunch through to late evening.

Zizzi - York

2 Lendal, York, YO1 8AA

Contact +44 1904801717
Website

Make a booking

See all Zizzi Restaurants

See all restaurants in York

Customer reviews for Zizzi - York

4.0 ((((* (based on 72 reviews)
84% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (45)
  • lunch (33)
  • large parties (27)
  • child friendly (24)
  • romantic (22)
  • value (21)
  • trendy (13)
  • business (10)
  • entertainment (9)
  • private dining (5)
  • luxury (4)
  • views (4)
  • breakfast (2)
  • al fresco (1)
  • (((** 19 February 2012 by vasco from Lincoln

    Visited Saturday evening having reserved in advance. Nice surroundings but lighting a bit dim - enough so to strain to read the menu. Pleasant helpful service and tasty food.

  • (((** 16 February 2012 by jazz from peterborough

    Dinned at 6.00pm, restaurant was very busy and staff were poorly managed resulting in a chaotic and hectic atmosphere! Food lacked flavour and the usual zizzi quality. Wine was very pleasant.

  • ((((( 1 January 2012 by Damien from Northallerton

    Me and my girlfriend dined at Zizzi's in York on New Years Eve. We both had a fantastic night, most of the praise must go to our waitress, who was attentive and friendly throughout our meal. Not once did we feel rushed in anyway which often happens on busy nights. In fact I think we could've had the table all night and made to feel quite welcome. Excellent service.

  • ((((* 25 November 2011 by lizzy from newcastle

    Good experience would return

  • ((((( 4 August 2011 by Eddie from London

    A lovely evening meal for the wife and myself during a visit to York. The restaurant was turning people away which means that booking in advance is a good idea, also shows how popular Zizzi in York is.

  • ((((( 22 July 2011 by Very from Morpeth, Newcastle

    I love Zizzi, My husband and I regularly eat at Zizzi Newcastle next to the theatre, and have done so since it openend many years ago. The food is always consistently good and the staff charming. This is down to good management. During the recession there have been excellent vouchers to take advantage of and as a result Zizzi is always busy with a great atmosphere. We tried Zizzi in Leith Edinburgh which has a waterside location. Food and staff again great. Yesterdy we tried Zizzi York for lunch and again excellent food and the most charming waitressess. If we want italian food we head for Zizzi and know we won't be disappointed.

  • ((((( 8 July 2011 by annie from cumbria

    best lasagne i have had for a long time.. service & atmosphere were spot on.. cant wait to go back..called in on our way back to our hotel..

  • ((((* 31 May 2011 by Jack from Billingshurst

    We dined at 2.00pm and it was vibrant, buzzing and friendly. Good service by waitress, who was friendly and helpful.

  • ((((( 6 May 2011 by patsy-anne from Leeds

    Ate late lunch, great service, food was lovely, would recommend

  • ((((* 14 March 2011 by queen from Hartlepool

    table was booked for 7, we sat down at 7, service was quick for food and drinks...lead diner received a free glass of prosecco - reasonaly priced for food and drinks.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant