map placeholder

Zizzi - York

2 Lendal, York, YO1 8AA

((((* Italian
  • Zizzi - York - North Yorkshire
  • Zizzi - York - North Yorkshire
  • Zizzi - York - North Yorkshire
  • Zizzi - York - North Yorkshire
  • Zizzi - York - North Yorkshire
  • Zizzi - York - North Yorkshire
  • Zizzi - York - North Yorkshire
  • Zizzi - York - North Yorkshire
  • Zizzi - York - North Yorkshire
  • Zizzi - York - North Yorkshire
  • Zizzi - York - North Yorkshire
  • Zizzi - York - North Yorkshire
  • Zizzi - York - North Yorkshire
  • Zizzi - York - North Yorkshire
Average
Main course: £11
Food spend: £28
Opening hours
Open from 12:00 to 23:00 Monday to Saturday, and 12:00 to 22:30 on Sunday.

Excellent afternoon.
Arrived early because of the weather and the staff quickly sorted tables together and brought drinks while we waited for rest of our party. The staff were excellent taking orders, delivering drinks. The food was lovely . Highly recommended.

Christine 07 December 2018
from Durham/Newcastle

View all 72 reviews

Within a grand converted church building close to the banks of the River Ouse, Zizzi York offers authentic Italian cuisine in a bright, spacious dining room, with stylish modern furnishings.

The Zizzi menu showcases a passion for simple, delicious Italian food, served with an inventive twist. Hand-stretched, thin and crispy rustica pizzas are loaded with inspiring toppings, while salads and pasta dishes feature fresh, seasonal ingredients. Complementing the menu’s rich flavours, the Zizzi wine list brings together a selective stock of international bottles,and inventive cocktails are also on offer.

Specially designed for younger diners, the bambini menu at Zizzi restaurant is filled with tempting Italian dishes. For dessert, opt for a trusty Italian classic like super-smooth gelato or tiramisu, or an inventive seasonal special.

Only a 4-minute stroll from the magnificent York Minster and an 8-minute walk from York Rail Station, Zizzi York serves from lunch through to late evening.

Zizzi - York

2 Lendal, York, YO1 8AA

Contact +44 1904801717
Website

Make a booking

See all Zizzi Restaurants

See all restaurants in North Yorkshire

See all restaurants in York

Customer reviews for Zizzi - York

4.0 ((((* (based on 72 reviews)
84% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (45)
  • lunch (33)
  • large parties (27)
  • child friendly (24)
  • romantic (22)
  • value (21)
  • trendy (13)
  • business (10)
  • entertainment (9)
  • private dining (5)
  • luxury (4)
  • views (4)
  • breakfast (2)
  • al fresco (1)
  • ((((* 30 November 2015 by Lynne from Derby

    Friendly staff and nice ambience.

  • ((((* 29 November 2015 by Alexander from York

    . Zucca salad claimed to have goats cheese but it was hard to find any in the salad. The butternut squash should have been warmed up. Had this dish before in Glasgow and it was really good. Big disappointment!
    The service however was excellent!

  • ((((( 28 November 2015 by Steve from Middlesex

    A friendly welcome from attentive staff is complemented by a fabulous menu. From the starters through main course to desert my expectations were exceeded. The king prawn linguine was exceptional, washed down with a rich merlot, and finished with a double espresso. Fantastic value for money and I highly recommend a visit to Zizzi's when in York.

  • ((((* 23 November 2015 by Richard from York

    Warm ( on v cold night). Spacious. First time dining at first floor - liked the decor - interesting half dome ceiling - what was this building originally? Good service - the right time gap between courses. Wrong dessert brought to one of party, but replaced with no quibbling. Waitress efficient and friendly.

  • (((** 18 November 2015 by Joanne from york

    booking service very easy. The dining experience was nice although quality control a little lax. We had the soul bread with the dips to start with which is what we had last week yet last week we had four small bread rolls and this week three. The staff did respond quickly when I told them and brought me another without any question. Overall, it was a nice experience again. Staff were able to give advice on the food as usual.

  • ((((( 9 November 2015 by Joanna from York

    Excellent food and service highly recommended

  • ((((( 9 November 2015 by Luke from Middlesbrough

    Good service, lovely food.

  • ((((* 6 November 2015 by Andy from York

    The food was nice

  • ((((* 6 November 2015 by Joanne from york

    Enjoyed the experience very much and love the layout of the restaurant and the ambience. My pasta was overcooked this time but I still enjoyed the taste of the meal. Normally it is better but on this occasion had been cooked for far too long. This would not put me off coming again though. The puffed bread dough balls with the side dishes for starter was wonderful.

  • ((*** 5 November 2015 by Jeanette from Huddersfield

    We love zizzis and have visited the york venue several times but on this occasion we were disappointed. We couldn't use the 20% off voucher even though it said it could be used anytime Thursday. We also found that the bread bucket has been replaced by garlic dough balls; not the same quality at all! My daughter's spaghetti was a tiny amount so she was still hungry and our coffee wasn't served but was added to the bill. We paid and left no tip as we won't be returning!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant