map placeholder

Zizzi - York

2 Lendal, York, YO1 8AA

((((* Italian
  • Zizzi - York - North Yorkshire
  • Zizzi - York - North Yorkshire
  • Zizzi - York - North Yorkshire
  • Zizzi - York - North Yorkshire
  • Zizzi - York - North Yorkshire
  • Zizzi - York - North Yorkshire
  • Zizzi - York - North Yorkshire
  • Zizzi - York - North Yorkshire
  • Zizzi - York - North Yorkshire
  • Zizzi - York - North Yorkshire
  • Zizzi - York - North Yorkshire
  • Zizzi - York - North Yorkshire
  • Zizzi - York - North Yorkshire
  • Zizzi - York - North Yorkshire
Average
Main course: £11
Food spend: £28
Opening hours
Open from 12:00 to 23:00 Monday to Saturday, and 12:00 to 22:30 on Sunday.

Excellent afternoon.
Arrived early because of the weather and the staff quickly sorted tables together and brought drinks while we waited for rest of our party. The staff were excellent taking orders, delivering drinks. The food was lovely . Highly recommended.

Christine 07 December 2018
from Durham/Newcastle

View all 72 reviews

Within a grand converted church building close to the banks of the River Ouse, Zizzi York offers authentic Italian cuisine in a bright, spacious dining room, with stylish modern furnishings.

The Zizzi menu showcases a passion for simple, delicious Italian food, served with an inventive twist. Hand-stretched, thin and crispy rustica pizzas are loaded with inspiring toppings, while salads and pasta dishes feature fresh, seasonal ingredients. Complementing the menu’s rich flavours, the Zizzi wine list brings together a selective stock of international bottles,and inventive cocktails are also on offer.

Specially designed for younger diners, the bambini menu at Zizzi restaurant is filled with tempting Italian dishes. For dessert, opt for a trusty Italian classic like super-smooth gelato or tiramisu, or an inventive seasonal special.

Only a 4-minute stroll from the magnificent York Minster and an 8-minute walk from York Rail Station, Zizzi York serves from lunch through to late evening.

Zizzi - York

2 Lendal, York, YO1 8AA

Contact +44 1904801717
Website

Make a booking

See all Zizzi Restaurants

See all restaurants in North Yorkshire

See all restaurants in York

Customer reviews for Zizzi - York

4.0 ((((* (based on 72 reviews)
84% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (45)
  • lunch (33)
  • large parties (27)
  • child friendly (24)
  • romantic (22)
  • value (21)
  • trendy (13)
  • business (10)
  • entertainment (9)
  • private dining (5)
  • luxury (4)
  • views (4)
  • breakfast (2)
  • al fresco (1)
  • ((((* 4 February 2017 by Len from York

    Waiting staff were polite and friendly on arrival. I made my booking through Bookatable and advised I would be using my Tastecard, no difficulties experienced.. We were offered drinks very quickly and the service was excellent although it was very early and the restaurant only had a few other diners. Our waitress was attentive and brought chilled tap water to the table with our wine although we hadn't ordered any. The meal was good, the food was hot and freshly prepared and we enjoyed our pre dinner meal. We will happily return.

  • ((*** 3 January 2017 by Yvonne from Midlothian

    The booking service was excellent and I would certainly use book a table again. Unfortunately, the food was very disappointing. We were on holiday in York, we come from Scotland and are frequent visitors to zizzi as we love the food. This was not like the food served in zizzi back home. The service was excellent but the food was not.

  • ((((( 1 January 2017 by Sandra from York

    Very good service. Lovely food & nice atmosphere

  • ((((( 28 November 2016 by Julie from York

    Looked after very well by our waiter, despite it being extremely busy. Food served hot and with plenty of flavour, adult menu choices are excellent and a little different to other pizza chains. Our little boy was feeling out of sorts due to having a cold and sore throat, but he was thrilled to receive some extra ice cream and a small dish of sweeties. Such a lovely gesture by our waiter.

    Only recommendation is that the children's menu could be adapted so that they have an option of choosing a smaller version of an adult pizza/pasta dish for their mains.

    A very positive dining experience and we have no hesitation in returning in the future.

  • ((*** 7 September 2016 by Charlotte from Chesterfield

    Had to ask to be served at every point (drinks, meals, dessert, paying etc).

  • (((** 2 September 2016 by Shelly from York

    Had to wait a while before the waitress asked us for drinks. Service good after that. Starters and dessets much better than the main courses. The seats are wooden and very uncomfortable to spend an evening on.

  • ((((* 1 June 2016 by Anna from York

    I found the food particularly unique, seeing as other restaurants, whilst serving similar dishes, did not show as much passion in each individual dish they have to offer. Zizzi shows passion and commitment in delivering the food to customers and I recognised the nature of quality over quantity - something which most customers would favour. Indeed, I would strongly recommend this restaurant to others.

  • ((((* 30 May 2016 by Sue from Rochdale

    We dined at Zizzi on a weekend to York with the family. The food was lovely with a good menu. The children's menu was also good and varied. I had the sea bass, which was delicious. The atmosphere was good. The only grievance was that the chairs were very hard to sit on, being wooden.

  • ((((( 25 May 2016 by Susan from Beverley

    My friend and I had a lovely lunch in York cannot fault it,the staff looked after us well we enjoyed a glass of prosecco before our meal it was cooked and presented lovely we then had desert followed by coffee.then a bit of retail therapy .was a lovely day out for us.looking forward to the Beverley one opening in our home town

  • ((((* 5 April 2016 by Carol from York

    Food and service are good but unless you have the benefit of a voucher it is very expensive for what you get.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant