map placeholder

Zizzi - Windsor

24-27 Thames Street, Windsor, SL4 1PL

((((* Italian
  • Zizzi - Windsor - Berkshire
  • Zizzi - Windsor - Berkshire
  • Zizzi - Windsor - Berkshire
  • Zizzi - Windsor - Berkshire
  • Zizzi - Windsor - Berkshire
  • Zizzi - Windsor - Berkshire
  • Zizzi - Windsor - Berkshire
  • Zizzi - Windsor - Berkshire
  • Zizzi - Windsor - Berkshire
  • Zizzi - Windsor - Berkshire
  • Zizzi - Windsor - Berkshire
  • Zizzi - Windsor - Berkshire
  • Zizzi - Windsor - Berkshire
  • Zizzi - Windsor - Berkshire
  • Zizzi - Windsor - Berkshire
  • Zizzi - Windsor - Berkshire
  • Zizzi - Windsor - Berkshire
Average
Main course: £11
Food spend: £28
Opening hours
Open from 12:00 to 23:00 Monday to Saturday, and 12:00 to 22:30 on Sunday.

The table was set up for us on arrival and our service was spot on. The food was amazing, good selection, Mother’s Day menu was fab, and the restaurant really made us feel at home. Would definately recommend it. Surprisingly I have never been to the one here in Windsor and I am a Windsor resident

Anita 14 March 2018
from Windsor

View all 55 reviews

Zizzi Italian restaurant in Windsor sits just across the street from Windsor Castle, official residence of the Queen. A rustic, vibrant menu is offered in surroundings that feature many colourful twists.

The Zizzi menu showcases a passion for simple, delicious Italian food, served with an inventive twist. Hand-stretched, thin and crispy rustica pizzas are loaded with inspiring toppings, while salads and pasta dishes feature fresh, seasonal ingredients. Complementing the menu’s rich flavours, the Zizzi wine list brings together a selective stock of international bottles,and inventive cocktails are also on offer.

Specially designed for younger diners, the bambini menu at Zizzi restaurant is filled with tempting Italian dishes. For dessert, opt for a trusty Italian classic like super-smooth gelato or tiramisu, or an inventive seasonal special.

Zizzi Windsor combines a regal tradition with contemporary innovation. With Lego Land an 8-minute drive away, the restaurant contains colourful sculptures using the famous toy bricks, and also boasts a private cellar dining area.

Zizzi - Windsor

24-27 Thames Street, Windsor, SL4 1PL

Contact +44 1753206863
Website

Make a booking

See all Zizzi Restaurants

See all restaurants in Berkshire

See all restaurants in Windsor

Customer reviews for Zizzi - Windsor

4.2 ((((* (based on 55 reviews)
90% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (44)
  • lunch (28)
  • child friendly (23)
  • large parties (22)
  • romantic (17)
  • value (17)
  • views (15)
  • trendy (14)
  • private dining (6)
  • business (5)
  • entertainment (4)
  • luxury (4)
  • al fresco (2)
  • breakfast (2)
  • afternoon tea (1)
  • ((((* 7 February 2016 by Denise from Windsor

    Has seafood risotto, it was lovely

  • ((((( 5 February 2016 by Jane from Windsor

    Good food, good service

  • (((** 17 January 2016 by Sheila from Wndsor

    The waitress was excellent very helpful, the food was ok but the pasta was a little disappointing - not enough sauce and had no taste what so ever. The pizzas however looked amazing and apparently tasted really good.

  • ((((( 6 December 2015 by Emma from Windsor

    All if us had a really good night. The food was excellent,the price was great and the staff were so helpful and polite.

  • ((*** 28 November 2015 by William from Ascot

    Greeted upon arrival at the restaurant. Was seated immediately, however the table was adjacent to the entrance to the toilets and the smell was not very pleasant !!
    Asked for a different table and subsequently seated by the window which was perfect. We were offered menus but there were far too many dishes that the waitress advised were not available. We opted for Calzone Pollo Spninaci and Calzone Trifolate. The waitress offered her apologies in that service would be slow today but did not explain why ! That was not a problem as we were not in a rush ! The meal, when it arrived was very good as usual but the normal ambience of the restaurant was spoilt by the many uncleared tables. I suspect that there was a staff shortage at the time of our visit. Sadly it was probably the worst or our recent visits. I have chosen to recommend this restaurant to a friend as I believe and hope that the problems encountered on this visit were a " one off ".

  • (**** 27 November 2015 by Julia from Farnborough

    Unfortunately we never got to eat in your restaurant due to diners before us arriving late, your staff were very friendly but I do think this was down to a poor management decision as we were not the only people being turned away. We did get a phone call at 21:05 to say a table had become available but we had found another restaurant to eat in by that time.

  • ((*** 24 November 2015 by Ian from maidenhead

    Could have been better two starters we ordered they don't have we weren't told when we ordered then asked for side plates and they never came ordered a bottle of wine when we got the bill had been charged for a different wine so overall pretty poor all round also booked this table in plenty of time and got put down in the party room away from the atmosphere of the restaurant think I should have money back and try again

  • ((((* 23 November 2015 by Karen from Windsor

    The food and service was excellent

  • ((((( 20 November 2015 by Karen from Staines

    It was a lovely evening - 5 girls on a birthday treat . Great food & service . Nice & friendly . Thank you very much

  • ((((( 12 November 2015 by Tais from Windsor

    All excellent.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant