Reviews of Zizzi - Windsor

4.2
(based on 58 reviews)
24-27 Thames Street, Windsor, South East England, SL4 1PL
58 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Julie R from Haverhill
    22 August 2020

    Very pleasant, staff very friendly and attentive. Food was good. Covid rules Respected. Look after us well and made sure my husband had plenty of room due to his disability.

  • By Brent O from Adcot
    2 March 2020

    staff were brilliant very helpful

  • By Christopher c hillier H from Wembley Park
    12 October 2019

    Very busy restaurant but excellent food and service

  • By Jana K from Bagshot
    15 February 2019

    Service was great, but table was moving side to side and we were scared that drinks can be spilled. The place is way too cramped and the tables are squeezed in too close to each other. The seats are like in McDonalds plastic, uncomfortable. The food was nice.

  • By Jane P from Maidstone
    6 January 2019

    Not a patch on zizzi bow st covent garden where we dined a few days previously

  • By Elizabeth B from Teddington
    30 April 2018

    All good.

  • By Anita P P from Windsor
    11 March 2018

    The table was set up for us on arrival and our service was spot on. The food was amazing, good selection, Mother’s Day menu was fab, and the restaurant really made us feel at home. Would definately recommend it. Surprisingly I have never been to the one here in Windsor and I am a Windsor resident

  • By Chris M from windsor
    14 February 2018

    The food was really bland and tasteless. Asked for balsamic vinegar to try to salvage my spaghetti bolognese and was given a glaze instead. Would've had to resort to adding ketchup to try give it some sort of flavour but apparently they don't serve ketchup and was instead given some "tomato sauce" which tasted like it was fresh from the tin. All in all underwhelming. An italian restaurant should really be able to do a margarita pizza and a spag bol well...

  • By Natalie C from London
    10 February 2018

    Great lunch, friendly staff & the best high street restaurant for delicious vegan & GF diets!

  • By Desmond C from Ashford
    13 January 2018

    We were ten minutes late which we got a dirty look for. Any later and they would have given away our table. The service was very good as was the food.