Reviews of Zizzi - The Trafford Centre

4.0
(based on 46 reviews)
Unit 3 The Trafford Centre 120 - 122 The Orient, Manchester, M17 8EH
46 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Mark M from Manchester
    26 December 2019

    Service was excellent with a very friendly and attentive server/waitress. Food was very nice and arrived on time. Very good value for money also

  • By Connor G from Cheshire
    29 October 2019

    We love zizzis. But this Trafford Centre one was rubbish. I ordered mushroom brindisi and it was cold when it came and no cheese, I was disappointed it was nice but cold and not the same as the Liverpool zizzis. I then had Pollo Piccante. I was disappointed with this too as it wasn’t spicy, there was no chilli on top, there was no big tomatoes and the pasta was too soft. Usually when I go the Liverpool one, the pasta is perfect. There is a big red chilli on top of my pasta. They leave full tomatoes (the small sweet ones) in the pasta so when you bite into them they taste gorgeous. There was none of this at Zizzis in the Trafford Centre. Also, in the Liverpool zizzis the staff are there when you need them and the same member of staff comes over everytime. Here I noticed it was different staff members and they only come over every now and again. I must say, I went on Tuesday at 19:30pm and we had a male serving us. He was lovely and friendly and couldn’t do enough for us! We really liked this guy and he made our experience better

  • By Sarah M from Guiseley
    30 May 2019

    Very poor service waited over 1hr for starters with two 5 year olds they were only having olives!!!! then another 15/20mins for making the main courses. Wasn't advised of waiting time when we arrived othwrwise we would not have stayed. Not good value for money

  • By Sonal J from Trafford Centre Manchester
    11 February 2018

    Food was very tasty. As I am a vegan was impressed with vegan menu. Service was good. But the fi4st girl who served us was in a bit of rush to take orders maybe was ready to end her shift. After that the service was relaxed.

  • By Patricia O from London
    28 January 2018

    The setting was nice and we were informed that there was a long wait but we still decided to eat here as had vouchers to use. The waitress was very attentive and tried to make wait times as little as possible ordering starters and mains together and bringing the child's dinner before the rest which was really helpful. Also gave us a plastic bowl container to bring home baby's food as she wouldn't eat at that time. The chicken dish was lovely as was the pizza and carbonara - lovely family meal. We were asked to book more in advance than 1.5 hours before wanting to come as busy at weekends. We found this to be a fair comment.

  • By Misha A from Manchester Trafford
    20 October 2017

    Great start but clearly understaffed and lack of training for some...one waitress incompetent and rude. Long wait for food and poor quality when arrived. First waiter and last (think he was in charge) were great though.

  • By Kevin B from Leek
    5 September 2017

    Great, able to get seated straight away and located away from other dinners.

  • By Victoria W from Stockport
    2 August 2017

    Great experience as always

  • By Louise L from Widnes
    7 May 2017

    Excellent meal and service. Great choice for Gluten intolerance especially on desserts which is rare!

  • By Stephen G from Manchester
    12 April 2017

    This restaurant was very busy and we were waiting rather a long time for our food. The staff try hard to give a goof service and dining experience and i would say that they largely succeed. Food has bold Mediterranean flavours, which suits us.