Reviews of Zizzi - The Strand

4.3
(based on 223 reviews)
73-75 The Strand, London, WC2R 0DE
222 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Alison M from London
    16 January 2020

    Lovely relaxed meal before a trip to the theatre. Food, service and general atmosphere all excellent.

  • By Mac H from Richmond, Virginia
    13 January 2020

    Service was excellent and the food more than met our expectations.

  • By Liz D from Nottingham
    8 December 2019

    Great service, really friendly and, as ever, a great choice for us vegans. Thank you

  • By Bernadette C from London
    3 December 2019

    I booked a table for 11 people for my company Christmas dinner. I arrived an hour early as I had arranged a meeting, the waiter allowed us to come in and served us coffee. The waiter was polite, funny and attentive. I am awkward customer in that I'm allergic to cheese, but I do love Italian food hence booking the restaurant! So despite no obvious choices on the menu I was using, he happily bought me an allergy menu over, and together we selected the best dish. The restaurant wasn't too noise and the atmosphere was perfect for us to talk and catch up. i.e music wasn't over powering and tables were not too close together.

  • By giuseppe O from London
    23 October 2019

    We booked a table as it was before a show. Booking was straight forward; the restaurant was full but the service was good. Food was very good.

  • By Sally S from Enfield
    13 October 2019

    Good choice of food on the menu, Easy to book on line, Staff very helpful and accommodating, Very close to the Theatre that we were going to last night.

  • By Liz C from Strand London
    2 October 2019

    Excellent, friendly and efficient service!

  • By Nancy O from London
    14 August 2019

    Met a friend for dinner prior to going to the theatre. There is a special summer offer. Two or three courses for under £18. We opted for the 3course offer. Bruschetta and garlic bread as starters. Large portions. Both had a crayfish pasta , featured summer dish. The crayfish were VERY small and seriously overlooked, like bullets. Pasta was quite flavourless. Both had honeycomb cheesecake for dessert -very tasty. Service was friendly, and helpful.

  • By Lesley M from London strand
    17 July 2019

    Belly pork was excellent e mailed back

  • By Jessica L from London
    24 June 2019

    Food was brilliant. Waitress was okay apart from having to request tap water three times