Reviews of Zizzi - St Albans

3.9
(based on 82 reviews)
26 High Street, St Albans, Herts., AL3 4EL
82 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Chris H from St Albans
    12 October 2019

    food great, good manager very friendly

  • By GAY G from ST. ALBANS
    20 July 2019

    Very good menu, good food, friendly service

  • By Linda D from St Albans
    7 May 2019

    Good food and service

  • By Margaret C from St Albans
    21 December 2018

    Very long wait. Forgot starters. Burnt calzone smothered in Parmesan to try to hide burn! My son and I had finished ours before my daughters arrived. Money given off meals which was fair but barely an apology. So disappointed as we used to love coming to Zizzi in St Albans but will not be returning sadly.

  • By Yvonne B from Welwyn
    12 December 2018

    Meal was ok although rather a long wait between main & sweet. We had to ask for bill when ordering sweet to be confident we could leave for a function in tome. I booked through my taste card on Webb , the booking was acknowledged confirming that I had booked a 2 for 1. When we came to pay we were told this was not allowed in December. I queried this eith the manager who just confirmed no offers! This was disappointing and apparently we were not the only customers. Maybe you or tastecard need to update their web booking as this is misleading & and I’m sure you are aware misleDing statement are unlawful! Disappointed Yvonne Bartlett

  • By Deborah McAllister M from Boston
    8 December 2018

    We dine here alot, at least 12 times in the last 18 months and are booked in for this weekend as well, so I don't think I need to say anymore. *****

  • By Joan S from Borehamwood
    30 September 2018

    Good very good service very slow

  • By Jo D from St Albans
    22 September 2018

    Excellent atmosphere and dining experience. Food and service was great.

  • By Mandy P from St Albans
    27 August 2018

    Welcoming good atmosphere. Menu a bit limited if you don’t like spicy food but enjoyed what we had.

  • By Kathryn M from St Albans
    5 July 2018

    Very poor experience. Restaurant looked dirty and unloved. Dirty plates etc piled up on tables. Table sticky. When eventually got food had to ask for knife and fork.