Reviews of Zizzi - Reading

3.8
(based on 41 reviews)
64-72 Kings Road, Reading, Berks., RG1 3BJ
41 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Mariana B from REadinG
    31 October 2019

    Payment process could be better to avoid confusion. Also, some food was lacking a bit of flavour. The space was nice

  • By Eloise U from Tadley
    11 March 2018

    Zizzi’s food is always lovely. Their kids menu could do with some junior dishes. The service at Reading was very disappointing. We got our starters 1.5 hours after arrival -kids included - really tough to manage hungry little ones for that long. Considering that it was a late lunch and the restaurant weren’t really taking new lunch tables on that time. The main took another hour or more and we eventually collected drinks from the bar ourselves as the tray stood unattended for a good 15 minutes. The waitress was lovely, but one of only 2 serving the whole restaurant on Mothersday. Extremely poor management considering that they were fully booked for most of the day. I don’t think I’ll visit that branch again.

  • By Kasia J from reading
    28 October 2017

    Was ok

  • By David C from Reading
    24 June 2017

    Great service and lovely food as usual. We all enjoyed the free bottle of Prosecco for my wife's birthday.

  • By Clive R from Reading
    27 January 2017

    Great service, great atmosphere, great food all the ingredients for a perfect dining experience.

  • By Peter F from Reading
    14 January 2017

    Excellent special diets menu, flavours were great BUT, service was a bit slow, they were very mean with their pizza toppings and careless in preparation. Two people had vegan lentil ragu, one had loads of sauce and a sprinkle of chopped basil, the other had hardly any sauce and no basil (or whatever the topping was) - careless!

  • By Niroshi G from Reading
    21 December 2016

    Food was nice. Not happy with the service, the staff were rude and impatient. When we refused to pay the service charge because we were not happy, we were questioned to a point where it felt like an interrogation. Very disappointed.

  • By Emma J from Southampton
    22 October 2016

    Lovely staff and food :)

  • By Tim G from Reading
    15 October 2016

    Very good food and service

  • By Claire M from Reading
    29 July 2016

    We enjoyed a lovely meal with very friendly staff for my parents 40th wedding anniversary