map placeholder

Zizzi - Norwich

25 Tombland, Norwich, NR3 1RF

((((* Italian
  • Zizzi - Norwich - Norfolk
  • Zizzi - Norwich - Norfolk
  • Zizzi - Norwich - Norfolk
  • Zizzi - Norwich - Norfolk
  • Zizzi - Norwich - Norfolk
  • Zizzi - Norwich - Norfolk
  • Zizzi - Norwich - Norfolk
  • Zizzi - Norwich - Norfolk
  • Zizzi - Norwich - Norfolk
  • Zizzi - Norwich - Norfolk
  • Zizzi - Norwich - Norfolk
  • Zizzi - Norwich - Norfolk
  • Zizzi - Norwich - Norfolk
  • Zizzi - Norwich - Norfolk
  • Zizzi - Norwich - Norfolk
  • Zizzi - Norwich - Norfolk
  • Zizzi - Norwich - Norfolk
Average
Main course: £11
Food spend: £28
Opening hours
Open from 12:00 to 23:00 Monday to Saturday, and 12:00 to 22:30 on Sunday.

Absolutely lovely evening, waitress could not have been more helpful, food was great and loads of choice.

Janet 25 April 2019
from Norwich

View all 94 reviews

Set in an old Victorian Coach House, Zizzi Norwich serves an array of Italian dishes in a charismatic venue which has retained many of its original features, including its wooden beams.

The Zizzi menu showcases a passion for simple, delicious Italian food, served with an inventive twist. Hand-stretched, thin and crispy rustica pizzas are loaded with inspiring toppings, while salads and pasta dishes feature fresh, seasonal ingredients. Complementing the menu’s rich flavours, the Zizzi wine list brings together a selective stock of international bottles,and inventive cocktails are also on offer.

Specially designed for younger diners, the bambini menu at Zizzi restaurant is filled with tempting Italian dishes. For dessert, opt for a trusty Italian classic like super-smooth gelato or tiramisu, or an inventive seasonal special.

Boasting an al fresco dining area as well as an open kitchen, Zizzi Norwich is a 12-minute walk away from Norwich Train Station.

Zizzi - Norwich

25 Tombland, Norwich, NR3 1RF

Contact +44 1603291227
Website

Make a booking

See all Zizzi Restaurants

See all restaurants in Norfolk

See all restaurants in Norwich

Customer reviews for Zizzi - Norwich

4.1 ((((* (based on 94 reviews)
88% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (64)
  • lunch (45)
  • large parties (31)
  • child friendly (27)
  • romantic (23)
  • value (23)
  • trendy (21)
  • al fresco (15)
  • entertainment (12)
  • private dining (12)
  • business (11)
  • views (8)
  • luxury (5)
  • breakfast (3)
  • afternoon tea (2)
  • ((((( 26 November 2015 by Beckie from Bury Saint Edmunds

    Great service, they were quick at sorting us out too as we had to get to the theatre with four 3 year olds! Thank you. Great food...as always.

  • ((((* 23 November 2015 by Mark from Harleston

    Very friendly service at this restaurant, even on a Saturday evening.
    We are 'foodies' (not fatties!). I'd rate the food as being good but not great and about right for this type of restaurant.
    Overall, a good experience.

  • ((*** 21 November 2015 by Jamie from Norwich

    Was a bit slow - arrived at restaurant at a very quiet time, yet it still took 30 minutes from the time we sat down until someone came over to ask our order. We were starving. Think they must have forgot about us, as we were 1 of only 2 or 3 tables there at the time! No apology either! On the plus side though, the pizza was nice. the lemon meringue dessert is the perfect size also and so refreshing.

  • ((((( 21 November 2015 by Jamie from Norwich

    Very good food good drinks good value and traffic service would definitely go here again factory book for Chris and New Year's Eve

  • ((((* 10 November 2015 by Chris from Norwich

    Good as usual

  • (**** 5 November 2015 by Ian from Broxbourne

    We had a disappointing visit.staff were prompt to take our drinks order but then we were left.we had to ask them to take our order and after the starters arriving on time we had to wait an unacceptable amount of time for our main meals. The restaurant was not too busy so we did not understand why there was such a delay. Our table was booked for 7.45 & we left the restaurant at 9.45! We were offered free desserts because of the delay but we did not want any.the restaurant agreed not to charge us for our main meals.

    We have had much better service from this branch of Zizzi before but we are,now not sure if we will revisit.

    Our evening was spoilt because of the failures of the restaurant.

  • ((((* 31 October 2015 by A from Norwich

    We have been coming here for years. Always great meals and service. I am not too keen on the new 'paperless' ordering. The waiter just stood there "remembering" our order, however, our mains arrived without us even seeing our starters. Someone, somewhere, had forgotten we had ordered starters, (my money is on the waiter).

    Not wanting to waste food we ate the mains and re-ordered the starters as side dishes, our table was overflowing with food.

    The kids love the spoon of popping candy that comes with their ice cream. However my husband sulks when reading the dessert menu. He would love to see the return of the oven baked apple crumble, and in silent protest now goes without dessert.

    Apart from the one incident we had a lovely meal and will be returning again soon (I will be insisting on the old fashioned paper and pen ordering method).

  • ((((( 29 October 2015 by Alun from Norwich

    Pre cinema meal after work on a Thursday night. Great food and service.

  • (**** 27 October 2015 by Sue from Aberdeen

    Food excellent, waitress very efficient. BUT occasion spoilt by very loud group of raucous ladies which meant we could not hear each other. I had travelled 500 miles for a rare family get together and this really spoiled our evening. Several left early because of this.

  • ((((* 25 October 2015 by Linda from Norwich

    Had the salmon as they were out if the chichen dish that i normally have. Food was excellent & cooked perfectly

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant