Zizzi - Norwich

(95 Reviews)
25 Tombland, Norwich, Norfolk, NR3 1RF
Italian, Pizza

Top offer

Classico Menu - 3 courses for £19.95

Available from 12th Nov until 1st Jan across all Zizzi restaurants

Average

Main course: £11
Food spend: £28

Opening hours

Open from 12:00 to 23:00 Monday to Saturday, and 12:00 to 22:30 on Sunday.

Restaurant description

Set in an old Victorian Coach House, Zizzi Norwich serves an array of Italian dishes in a charismatic venue which has retained many of its original features, including its wooden beams.

The Zizzi menu showcases a passion for simple, delicious Italian food, served with an inventive twist. Hand-stretched, thin and crispy rustica pizzas are loaded with inspiring toppings, while salads and pasta dishes feature fresh, seasonal ingredients. Complementing the menu’s rich flavours, the Zizzi wine list brings together a selective stock of international bottles,and inventive cocktails are also on offer.

Specially designed for younger diners, the bambini menu at Zizzi restaurant is filled with tempting Italian dishes. For dessert, opt for a trusty Italian classic like super-smooth gelato or tiramisu, or an inventive seasonal special.

Boasting an al fresco dining area as well as an open kitchen, Zizzi Norwich is a 12-minute walk away from Norwich Train Station.

Customer reviews for Zizzi - Norwich
4.1
(based on 95 reviews)

88%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (2)
  • al fresco (15)
  • breakfast (3)
  • business (11)
  • child friendly (27)
  • dinner (65)
  • entertainment (12)
  • large parties (31)
  • lunch (45)
  • luxury (5)
  • private dining (12)
  • romantic (23)
  • trendy (21)
  • value (24)
  • views (8)
  • By Lee B from Stalham
    28 October 2019

    Prompt, courteous attentive service. Food very good as always. Clean and tidy.

  • By Zoe R from NORWICH
    14 September 2019

    Food great , really tasty and staff were all very happy to help and attentive despite being really busy. Would definitely go again I had a pasta dish for my main and that was very tasty my husband had the pizza which he also enjoyed. We had olives & garlic bread with cheese & caramelised onions to start which was really nice.

  • By Julie R from Norwich
    26 August 2019

    Excellent service this time, we did decide we would not come back after the last time but we are so glad we did - our waiter was very polite and helpful when asked his opinion on different dishes, he also suggested a drink that we might like to try - if we could have this service every time that would be great - we dined on Monday 26 August after 5.15pm unfortunately I can’t remember the waiters name, but if you could pass our comments onto the restaurant we would much appreciate it. Until next time ...

  • By Gina R from Norwich
    2 August 2019

    Lovely food, waitress couldn’t fault, only thing I booked it because I was sent a voucher code for 2 courses and 3 courses at a reduced price, when showed the voucher at end of meal, she said I should have said because it was a different menu, I was so disappointed, as was saving money to go abroad.

  • By Janet R from Norwich
    23 April 2019

    Absolutely lovely evening, waitress could not have been more helpful, food was great and loads of choice.

  • By Anne C from Norwich
    7 March 2019

    Great venue stafff very attentive and food excellent good vegan choices too ( my friend is vegan )

  • By Marites S from Norwich
    28 December 2018

    Atmosphere

  • By Baz E from Norwich
    16 December 2018

    Standard Chain Restaurant. Service was average to say the least but the quality of food was far poorer than we've been used to over recent months. Portion sizes of accompanying dishes were absolutely minute...Sweet Potato fries totalled 7 which was extortionate as was the lettuce salad with just a few leaves being provided. I felt unappreciated when paying the bill which will certainly impact my decision on whether to return.

  • By Michael R from Wroxham Norwich
    14 December 2018

    Very poor value for money. Very disappointing.

  • By Tricia M from Norwich
    17 June 2018

    The food and service was really good but we were disappointed to learn that we could not use our Tesco's vouchers because it was fathers day. we have been to several other restaurant's on both mothers day and fathers day where you can use Tesco vouchers and have never been told we could not use them before, so I can only assume this only happens in Zizzi's, There was another group sitting next to us who had the same problem.The trouble is there are so many terms and conditions to read at the moment that nobody ever reads them. this did spoil the occasion as we had not budgeted for the extra cost.

Restaurant Location Map
Zizzi - Norwich
25 Tombland, Norwich, Norfolk, NR3 1RF

Available offers

  • Classico Menu - 3 courses for £19.95
  • Super Festivo Menu - 3 courses & a tipple for £25.95

Nearby Restaurants

  1. Bella Italia - Norwich Riverside
    633m
    Bella Italia - Norwich Riverside
  2. Bella Italia - Norwich Red Lion

    Bella Italia - Norwich Red Lion

    Italian
    (125 Reviews)
    576m
    Bella Italia - Norwich Red Lion
  3. Prezzo - Norwich Tombland

    Prezzo - Norwich Tombland

    Italian
    (299 Reviews)
    52m
    Prezzo - Norwich Tombland
  4. Frankie & Benny's - Norwich

    Frankie & Benny's - Norwich

    American
    (2 Reviews)
    731m
    Frankie & Benny's - Norwich
  5. ASK Italian - Norwich

    ASK Italian - Norwich

    Italian
    (113 Reviews)
    856m
    ASK Italian - Norwich