Reviews of Zizzi - Newcastle

4.4
(based on 220 reviews)
42-50 Grey Street, Newcastle, Tyne and Wear, NE1 6AE
220 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Helen C from Newcastle
    20 February 2020

    Beautiful food .

  • By Michael H from Newcastle?
    5 January 2020

    Very busy restaurant, but the service was excellent and the food delicious. The deserts were to die for, an all around enjoyable experience.

  • By Ben D from Newcastle
    3 January 2020

    Good service, good food, reasonable pricing

  • By Karen H from Newcastle
    17 December 2019

    Booking service was great. Perfect time between meals. Friendly staff. Reasonable prices.

  • By Alison S from Newcastle
    22 August 2019

    Love the convenient location. Right in the city centre,perfect for pre and post theatre meals. The service is swift ,even at peak times although booking is recommended as its such a popular restaurant. The atmosphere is always buzzing and definitely my favourite place to eat in town.

  • By Christine P from Cramlington
    25 July 2019

    We were a table of 6,and chose from the 2/3 course set menu.The choices were very good and the food excellent. In particular,I loved the rice balls with spicy dip,and the panna cotta was gorgeous. The servers were lovely,helpful and efficient,and the whole restaurant had a great atmosphere,without being too noisy,so we could chat easily.

  • By Norman W from Penrith
    15 May 2019

    Very busy but service was acceptable if a bit slow at times. Great range of food on the menu and well presented

  • By Alison S from Newcastle
    9 May 2019

    Great location, spacious and pleasant surroundings

  • By Linda V from Newcastle
    24 April 2019

    Very good service and food. Pizzas were excellent

  • By Bernie J from Newcastle
    15 April 2019

    Nice warm friendly place to eat. The place was really busy and service took a little time but didn’t spoil anything by any means Staff were great food was amazing and we will certainly be back. My friend and I had a Zizzi recommendation spicy chicken pasta it was delicious not too spicy just the right amount of spice. Food was served hot and the waiter Christian was lovely and made sure we were happy with everything