Reviews of Zizzi - Metro Centre

4.5
(based on 36 reviews)
42 Garden Walk, Metro Centre, Gateshead, North East England, NE11 9XY
36 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Sarah W from Newcastle
    7 September 2019

    Excellent food and staff

  • By Jan P from Gateshead Metrocentre
    25 January 2019

    Warm welcome choice of table good food and good service - and my favourite New Zealand wine by the glass!

  • By Christina T from Newcastle
    10 March 2018

    I could not fault the service or the food. It was amazing and the guy who served us was polite and helpful.

  • By Alison S from Newcastle
    17 December 2017

    Was a really nice meal with v good service.

  • By Peter F from Durham
    30 January 2017

    Excellent food and service. Perfect lunch.

  • By Nicola E from Newcastle upon Tyne
    13 October 2016

    loved decor

  • By Lynne C from Newcastle upon Tyne
    27 April 2016

    Our meals were very nice and the staff were excellent overall good experience

  • By Rebecca L from Newcastle
    4 April 2016

    We didn't feel very welcome, I think they didn't like us using taste cards. The food was okay but definitely not as nice as the same food we had at zizzi Trafford Centre. The drinks are extremely overpriced - over £3 for the passion fruit drink which was basically fruit squash with a bit of sprite. In a small glass with some rosemary.

  • By Lorna B from Newcastle upon Tyne
    9 March 2016

    Unfortunately I was unwell so tried to cancel but wasn't able too via the website or telephone. However I have been before and loved it.

  • By Marie C from Durham
    3 March 2016

    Good, friendly service & excellent food. Good menu choice - we had two starters (soul bread & dips then a garlic bread with our mains), then the pasta with pulled beef & venison and the pasta al forno. All delicious!