map placeholder

Zizzi - Maidstone

46-50 Earl Street, Maidstone, ME14 1PS

((((* Italian
  • Zizzi - Maidstone - Kent
  • Zizzi - Maidstone - Kent
  • Zizzi - Maidstone - Kent
  • Zizzi - Maidstone - Kent
  • Zizzi - Maidstone - Kent
  • Zizzi - Maidstone - Kent
  • Zizzi - Maidstone - Kent
  • Zizzi - Maidstone - Kent
  • Zizzi - Maidstone - Kent
  • Zizzi - Maidstone - Kent
  • Zizzi - Maidstone - Kent
  • Zizzi - Maidstone - Kent
  • Zizzi - Maidstone - Kent
  • Zizzi - Maidstone - Kent
  • Zizzi - Maidstone - Kent
  • Zizzi - Maidstone - Kent
  • Zizzi - Maidstone - Kent
Average
Main course: £11
Food spend: £28
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 12:00 - 23:00. Sunday: 12:00 - 22:30.

Had lunch on Saturday. Very enjoyable. Not too busy waitress very pleasant & helpful. Will definitely dine here again.

Keith 26 August 2019
from Maidstone

View all 110 reviews

Set over 2 floors, Zizzi Maidstone serves a fantastic range of Italian dishes. Zizzi’s sleek wooden furnishings are complemented by silver banquettes, a traditional pizza oven, and an open kitchen.

The Zizzi menu showcases a passion for simple, delicious Italian food, served with an inventive twist. Hand-stretched, thin and crispy rustica pizzas are loaded with inspiring toppings, while salads and pasta dishes feature fresh, seasonal ingredients. Complementing the menu’s rich flavours, the Zizzi wine list brings together a selective stock of international bottles,and inventive cocktails are also on offer.

Specially designed for younger diners, the bambini menu at Zizzi restaurant is filled with tempting Italian dishes. For dessert, opt for a trusty Italian classic like super-smooth gelato or tiramisu, or an inventive seasonal special.

Around the corner from the Hazlitt Theatre, Zizzi Maidstone in Kent is a 7-minute walk from Maidstone East Train Station.

Zizzi - Maidstone

46-50 Earl Street, Maidstone, ME14 1PS

Contact +44 1622297732
Website

Make a booking

See all Zizzi Restaurants

See all restaurants in Kent

See all restaurants in Maidstone

Customer reviews for Zizzi - Maidstone

3.9 ((((* (based on 110 reviews)
80% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (70)
  • large parties (53)
  • lunch (46)
  • child friendly (44)
  • romantic (43)
  • entertainment (28)
  • business (23)
  • al fresco (14)
  • trendy (14)
  • luxury (13)
  • value (12)
  • breakfast (9)
  • private dining (8)
  • views (8)
  • afternoon tea (7)
  • (**** 4 November 2015 by Holly from Maidstone

    After being a Zizzis Maidstone customer on many occasions we chose to have lunch there on 26/10 to celebrate my mum's birthday. The service was painfully slow and with two young children (4 years & 19 months) that made for a stressful experience. The food took an hour to get to us and when it did, my mum's pizza rustica had not even been cooked thoroughly
    It was Luke warm and was still raw in places. My mum politely went up to the chefs and asked them to pop it back in the oven for a few minutes for her. The chef didn't even look at her, just rudely snatched the plate from her hand without a word.

    I was devastated by the experience as I really wanted to treat my mum to a lovely lunch on her special day.

  • ((((* 3 November 2015 by Matt from Rochester

    Very good, excellent food and service. It's a big restaurant and the 'family friendly' environment means it's noisy with lots of children. Not ideal for a quiet intimate dinner.

  • (((** 28 October 2015 by Theresa from Maidstone

    Service was good. My husband is a vegetarian, but doesn't like goats cheese . There was only the ravioli he could eat as everything else had goats cheese. So he wouldn't be so keen to go again.

  • (**** 27 October 2015 by Kate from Maidstone

    Ordered a spaghetti carbonara and it was just a plate of oil. It wasn't nice at all and after we had finished the meal we was waiting for around 15 minutes untill someone collected our plates. The staff were rude and made no eye contact and when complaint was made about the food there we no apology just 'well you'll have to speak to the manager'. Also I asked for no ice In the drink and when it arrived there was Ice in it.

  • ((((( 26 October 2015 by Nav from Maidstone

    Amazing food and great atmosphere

  • ((*** 29 September 2015 by Louise from Maidstone

    The food at Zizzi's was as expected having eaten there many times before fine. However the service was not up to scratch. The restaurant was by no means full but the waiting staff were useless. It took ages for us to get our drinks and food order, and our dessert order. We had to wait for over 5 minutes while the waitress had a heated discussion with another member of staff in eye sight of us while she was holding, and bending our dessert menu's. At this point she also forgot we had ordered drinks and I had to ask her again once our desserts came. Just as well we had used our tastecard or I would of really resented the bill.

  • ((((( 11 August 2015 by Lyn from Maidstone

    Great evening. The food was excellent as were the staff. From the moment we arrived we were very well looked after. Would recommend to anyone that wants good food at a good price with fabulous staff.

  • (((** 1 May 2015 by Edward from Maidstone

    I had a risotto which was fine. However, my partner had Spiedini Pescatore which was lukewarm but the potatoes were hot. This dish was sent back and replaced with a Linguine King Prawn which was served hot and was fine. By this time the dining experience was not enjoyable. The compensation was reflected in the final bill.

  • ((*** 28 April 2015 by Rachel from Maidstone

    The waitress was quite rude answering questions like it was an affort for her. Took 20 minutes for our drinks to arrive and my prosecco was not chilled.
    The food was great on the other hand, I would visit Zizzis again but maybe in a different area. The one in Manchester was FAB!

  • ((((( 18 March 2015 by Dillen from Maidstone

    Very nice food, which was expected. The service was a little poor but it was busy.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant