map placeholder

Zizzi - Inverness

20 Bridge Street, Inverness, IV1 1HD

((((* Italian
  • Zizzi - Inverness - Highland
  • Zizzi - Inverness - Highland
  • Zizzi - Inverness - Highland
  • Zizzi - Inverness - Highland
  • Zizzi - Inverness - Highland
  • Zizzi - Inverness - Highland
  • Zizzi - Inverness - Highland
  • Zizzi - Inverness - Highland
  • Zizzi - Inverness - Highland
  • Zizzi - Inverness - Highland
  • Zizzi - Inverness - Highland
  • Zizzi - Inverness - Highland
  • Zizzi - Inverness - Highland
  • Zizzi - Inverness - Highland
  • Zizzi - Inverness - Highland
  • Zizzi - Inverness - Highland
Average
Main course: £11
Food spend: £28
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00. Sunday: 12:00 - 22:00.

Excellent food and service. Fantastic Gluten-free options

Margaret 25 February 2019
from Dundee

View all 121 reviews

With stunning elevated views, Zizzi Inverness specialises in rustic Italian dishes served in contemporary surroundings. A beautiful riverside setting is enhanced by the restaurant’s bright, glass-fronted interior.

The Zizzi menu showcases a passion for simple, delicious Italian food, served with an inventive twist. Hand-stretched, thin and crispy rustica pizzas are loaded with inspiring toppings, while salads and pasta dishes feature fresh, seasonal ingredients. Complementing the menu’s rich flavours, the Zizzi wine list brings together a selective stock of international bottles,and inventive cocktails are also on offer.

Specially designed for younger diners, the bambini menu at Zizzi restaurant is filled with tempting Italian dishes. For dessert, opt for a trusty Italian classic like super-smooth gelato or tiramisu, or an inventive seasonal special.

Local culture is fused with the exciting Italian flare at Zizzi Inverness. The décor features design themes ranging from whisky distilleries to Macbeth, all housed under the beautiful wooden rafters of the building.

Zizzi - Inverness

20 Bridge Street, Inverness, IV1 1HD

Contact +44 1463570331
Website

Make a booking

See all Zizzi Restaurants

See all restaurants in Highland

See all restaurants in Inverness

Customer reviews for Zizzi - Inverness

4.2 ((((* (based on 121 reviews)
86% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (74)
  • views (73)
  • lunch (58)
  • large parties (49)
  • child friendly (44)
  • romantic (43)
  • entertainment (31)
  • value (29)
  • business (27)
  • trendy (23)
  • luxury (11)
  • breakfast (7)
  • afternoon tea (5)
  • al fresco (5)
  • private dining (2)
  • ((((* 17 May 2016 by Darren from Inverness

    The food and setting was very Lovely. As a driver, as I would imagine a number of diners would be, a small selection of non alcoholic beers would be nice. Hence the 2 stars for drink

  • ((((( 22 April 2016 by Alex from alness

    Excellent as always

  • (((** 9 April 2016 by Emma from Inverness

    Skinny Pollo Roquito pizza was divine, however I disliked the amount of fragrant herbs on the actual pizza. The chocolate melt for desert was supposed to arrive hot but it wasn't so much a 'melt' as it was cold. Overall good food but service needs to be more rapid.

  • ((((( 8 April 2016 by Patricia from Inverness

    My sister and I had a lovely lunch here. Our food was superb .. Our waitress was friendly and helpful even although the restaurant was busy and seemed understaffed for numbers. Also we had a lovely table without asking especially for it.

  • (((** 4 April 2016 by Malcolm from Kyle of Lochalsh

    Average Italian restaurant in centre of Inverness. Staff were friendly and helpful, and service was average as far as promptness is concerned. The menu was reasonanble in selection, but nothing outstanding, and the quality of the food was fine. Drinks are very overpriced. The pizzas that we had were of a good quality.

  • ((((* 28 March 2016 by Munro from Invernessfirdt

    First visit but won't be last

  • ((*** 22 March 2016 by Deanne from Inverness

    Visited on a Wednesday night arriving at 7.20 for 7.39 table and seated immediately. Drinks didn't arrive until ten to eight and meal wasn't served until 8.50pm. Birthday girl was an excited 24 year old vegan trying out the New vegan mozzarella with four toppings but pizza arrived without any topping. Tracked down server who promised it would be just five minutes. Twenty minutes later it arrived and although delicious we simply asked for Bill without bothering with desert because two of our party had school next day. Very disappointing. Although servers were very pleasant Inverness has a reputation of long waits for food. Would go to Pizza Express or Bella Italia in future.

  • ((((* 21 March 2016 by Donalda from Inverness

    We waited a long time between starter and main meal, over an hour! We weren't in a hurry because we were old friends catching up but did eventually have to ask for our meal. I feel staff should have noticed. Also a lady at a nearby table became very loud and should have been asked to quieter down or move on as it was affecting not just our table. The food was lovely and all the staff very polite and helpful.

  • ((((* 12 February 2016 by Alex from Edinburgh

    Piping hot tasty food and friendly staff.

  • ((((( 3 January 2016 by Natalie from Aberdeen

    First class service was received. Even for it being the 1st January. Would definitely come back next year when we are up for hogmany celebrations.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant