map placeholder

Zizzi - Inverness

20 Bridge Street, Inverness, IV1 1HD

((((* Italian
  • Zizzi - Inverness - Highland
  • Zizzi - Inverness - Highland
  • Zizzi - Inverness - Highland
  • Zizzi - Inverness - Highland
  • Zizzi - Inverness - Highland
  • Zizzi - Inverness - Highland
  • Zizzi - Inverness - Highland
  • Zizzi - Inverness - Highland
  • Zizzi - Inverness - Highland
  • Zizzi - Inverness - Highland
  • Zizzi - Inverness - Highland
  • Zizzi - Inverness - Highland
  • Zizzi - Inverness - Highland
  • Zizzi - Inverness - Highland
  • Zizzi - Inverness - Highland
  • Zizzi - Inverness - Highland
Average
Main course: £11
Food spend: £28
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00. Sunday: 12:00 - 22:00.

Food was very good . Busy place with a good atmosphere. Excellent service too.
Were out for a birthday celebration and really enjoyed our evening. Will definitely be back .

Shona 21 September 2019
from Inverness

View all 123 reviews

With stunning elevated views, Zizzi Inverness specialises in rustic Italian dishes served in contemporary surroundings. A beautiful riverside setting is enhanced by the restaurant’s bright, glass-fronted interior.

The Zizzi menu showcases a passion for simple, delicious Italian food, served with an inventive twist. Hand-stretched, thin and crispy rustica pizzas are loaded with inspiring toppings, while salads and pasta dishes feature fresh, seasonal ingredients. Complementing the menu’s rich flavours, the Zizzi wine list brings together a selective stock of international bottles,and inventive cocktails are also on offer.

Specially designed for younger diners, the bambini menu at Zizzi restaurant is filled with tempting Italian dishes. For dessert, opt for a trusty Italian classic like super-smooth gelato or tiramisu, or an inventive seasonal special.

Local culture is fused with the exciting Italian flare at Zizzi Inverness. The décor features design themes ranging from whisky distilleries to Macbeth, all housed under the beautiful wooden rafters of the building.

Zizzi - Inverness

20 Bridge Street, Inverness, IV1 1HD

Contact +44 1463570331
Website

Make a booking

See all Zizzi Restaurants

See all restaurants in Highland

See all restaurants in Inverness

Customer reviews for Zizzi - Inverness

4.2 ((((* (based on 123 reviews)
86% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (76)
  • views (73)
  • lunch (58)
  • large parties (49)
  • child friendly (45)
  • romantic (44)
  • entertainment (32)
  • value (30)
  • business (27)
  • trendy (24)
  • luxury (11)
  • breakfast (7)
  • afternoon tea (5)
  • al fresco (5)
  • private dining (2)
  • ((((( 30 August 2017 by Susan from Inverness

    Zizzis do a really great vegan menu. Their rustica pizza is the best and the vegan chocolate tart is lovely ??

  • ((((* 27 August 2017 by Anne from Inverness

    Booking service was just perfect. So easy to use. Our waiter was very attentive and attended to our every request. Even keeping us up to date with how soon we would receive our meal. On the whole the food was excellent. Just one course was a little disappointing. The fish was a little over cooked.

  • ((((( 1 August 2017 by Yvonne from inverness

    Friendly staff
    Untrusted service
    Brilliant tasty dishes

  • ((((* 14 May 2017 by Duncan from Pitlochry

    Nice food & great service

  • ((((( 5 May 2017 by Charles from Fort William

    Excellent food, good service, ideal location for city centre, good ambience

  • (((** 2 April 2017 by BD from Elgin

    Lovely venue with good service and great food. Unfortunately we were evacuated during our meal when fire alarm went off. The evacuation was not well managed with no apparent fire marshalls taking charge of the evacuation. Staff were very slow in making the decision to evacuate.

  • ((((( 5 March 2017 by Mairi from Inverness

    Lovely food and waiter very attentive and friendly. We got the table location we requested. Restaurant lovely and warm- an essential!

  • ((*** 3 March 2017 by Claire from Inverness

    It was a little disappointing. No alcohol free beer or wine, (I was driving) so stuck to water. The tastecard offer was not explained that well. We opted for coffee with a marshmallow, as Zizzi don't have dolcetti like Pizza Express. This was not on the offer. I didn't know if it was bogof or 50% off. My friend had a large wine for £7, but I had no drink. We split the bill.

    Huge choice on the menu, all looked great, but a lot of the food must be frozen to offer such a huge choice. Opted for pizza but was quite heavy.

    Service was fine, but staff overall didn't seem to be really cheery. Felt maybe morale was low.

    For what we paid, it was poor value. So many amazing restaurants in Inverness offering early evening menus with local, seasonal ingedients and freshly made dishes. It was still overpriced with the tastecard!

  • ((((( 20 February 2017 by Peter from Inverness

    We really enjoyed our lunch Time ín the restaurált. Food and service was excellent. We like Zizzi because it is very family frendly. Unfortanetly we can afford so many time that we visit this restaurant.

  • ((((( 13 February 2017 by Samantha from Inverness

    The Vegan Brushetta is ah-mazing! There is a separate vegan/vegetarian and intolerance menu, it's not huge but there's a couple of choices for each course and I definitely felt welcome :)

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant