map placeholder

Zizzi - Inverness

20 Bridge Street, Inverness, IV1 1HD

((((* Italian
  • Zizzi - Inverness - Highland
  • Zizzi - Inverness - Highland
  • Zizzi - Inverness - Highland
  • Zizzi - Inverness - Highland
  • Zizzi - Inverness - Highland
  • Zizzi - Inverness - Highland
  • Zizzi - Inverness - Highland
  • Zizzi - Inverness - Highland
  • Zizzi - Inverness - Highland
  • Zizzi - Inverness - Highland
  • Zizzi - Inverness - Highland
  • Zizzi - Inverness - Highland
  • Zizzi - Inverness - Highland
  • Zizzi - Inverness - Highland
  • Zizzi - Inverness - Highland
  • Zizzi - Inverness - Highland
Average
Main course: £11
Food spend: £28
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00. Sunday: 12:00 - 22:00.

Although it was busy, food and service was excellent.

Jackie 10 June 2019
from INVERNESS

View all 121 reviews

With stunning elevated views, Zizzi Inverness specialises in rustic Italian dishes served in contemporary surroundings. A beautiful riverside setting is enhanced by the restaurant’s bright, glass-fronted interior.

The Zizzi menu showcases a passion for simple, delicious Italian food, served with an inventive twist. Hand-stretched, thin and crispy rustica pizzas are loaded with inspiring toppings, while salads and pasta dishes feature fresh, seasonal ingredients. Complementing the menu’s rich flavours, the Zizzi wine list brings together a selective stock of international bottles,and inventive cocktails are also on offer.

Specially designed for younger diners, the bambini menu at Zizzi restaurant is filled with tempting Italian dishes. For dessert, opt for a trusty Italian classic like super-smooth gelato or tiramisu, or an inventive seasonal special.

Local culture is fused with the exciting Italian flare at Zizzi Inverness. The décor features design themes ranging from whisky distilleries to Macbeth, all housed under the beautiful wooden rafters of the building.

Zizzi - Inverness

20 Bridge Street, Inverness, IV1 1HD

Contact +44 1463570331
Website

Make a booking

See all Zizzi Restaurants

See all restaurants in Highland

See all restaurants in Inverness

Customer reviews for Zizzi - Inverness

4.2 ((((* (based on 121 reviews)
86% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (74)
  • views (73)
  • lunch (58)
  • large parties (49)
  • child friendly (44)
  • romantic (43)
  • entertainment (31)
  • value (29)
  • business (27)
  • trendy (23)
  • luxury (11)
  • breakfast (7)
  • afternoon tea (5)
  • al fresco (5)
  • private dining (2)
  • ((((( 20 February 2018 by Anel from Inverness

    Always love our visits to zizi .. fabulous service and always with a smile . Best manager ever . Gave us complimentary preseco as we are regular customers . which was totally unexpected and a lovely gesture . Will be back very soon.

  • ((((* 15 February 2018 by Andrew from Inverness

    I’ve eaten here before but it’s getting better each time, the service was good but not intrusive the food was really good with special praise for the Lemon&Lime tart. All in all a good dining experience.

  • ((((( 1 February 2018 by Fiona from Highlands

    We loved our visit to Zizzi's - friendly atmosphere, great service and good food. We've been many times previously and hope to be back many times in the future.

  • ((((( 7 January 2018 by Richard from Forres

    Fantastic service and great food

  • ((((( 11 November 2017 by Phillip from Inverness

    Food & service were very good. The waitress who served us was excellent.

  • ((((( 26 October 2017 by Thabasum from Inverness

    Great atmosphere. Staff were very welcoming. #thumbsup

  • ((((* 22 October 2017 by Angus from Castletown, Thurso

    As usual the food was excellent. We asked for diet drinks but were served ordinary cola's twice. Not a serious issue as far as we are concerned. love watching the cooks preparing the food.

  • ((((( 10 September 2017 by William from Glasgow

    My insisted on trying Zizzi on our visit to Inverness , so I booked in advance ( you'll have to to get a seat ) and oh was it worth it . As tart if butterfly prawns Ina. Sauce so tasty I was going for to ask for the recipe . The pollo prosciutto was just sublime so very tasty . The service we received from Erik was excellent too , as was the warm welcome when we entered . Is it worth it ? Definitely! But book don't get turned away as others did .

  • ((((( 30 August 2017 by Susan from Inverness

    Zizzis do a really great vegan menu. Their rustica pizza is the best and the vegan chocolate tart is lovely ??

  • ((((* 27 August 2017 by Anne from Inverness

    Booking service was just perfect. So easy to use. Our waiter was very attentive and attended to our every request. Even keeping us up to date with how soon we would receive our meal. On the whole the food was excellent. Just one course was a little disappointing. The fish was a little over cooked.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant