map placeholder

Zizzi - Henley

The Former White Hart, 21-23 Hart Street, Henley, RG9 2AR

((((* Italian
  • Zizzi - Henley - Oxfordshire
  • Zizzi - Henley - Oxfordshire
  • Zizzi - Henley - Oxfordshire
  • Zizzi - Henley - Oxfordshire
  • Zizzi - Henley - Oxfordshire
  • Zizzi - Henley - Oxfordshire
  • Zizzi - Henley - Oxfordshire
  • Zizzi - Henley - Oxfordshire
  • Zizzi - Henley - Oxfordshire
  • Zizzi - Henley - Oxfordshire
  • Zizzi - Henley - Oxfordshire
  • Zizzi - Henley - Oxfordshire
  • Zizzi - Henley - Oxfordshire
  • Zizzi - Henley - Oxfordshire
  • Zizzi - Henley - Oxfordshire
  • Zizzi - Henley - Oxfordshire
Average
Main course: £11
Food spend: £28
Opening hours
Open from 12:00 to 23:00 Monday to Saturday, and 12:00 to 22:30 on Sunday.

Great food, buzzing atmosphere and fab service as usual!

Jaime 13 April 2019
from Henley-on-Thames

View all 60 reviews

In an old 17th century coach house, Zizzi Henley serves vibrant Italian cuisine only a 1-minute walk from the picturesque stretch of river famous for its annual regatta.

The Zizzi menu showcases a passion for simple, delicious Italian food, served with an inventive twist. Hand-stretched, thin and crispy rustica pizzas are loaded with inspiring toppings, while salads and pasta dishes feature fresh, seasonal ingredients. Complementing the menu’s rich flavours, the Zizzi wine list brings together a selective stock of international bottles,and inventive cocktails are also on offer.

Specially designed for younger diners, the bambini menu at Zizzi restaurant is filled with tempting Italian dishes. For dessert, opt for a trusty Italian classic like super-smooth gelato or tiramisu, or an inventive seasonal special.

The historic yet versatile building housing Zizzi Henley has 3 separate rooms, a bar on the 1st floor, and an outside dining area, perfect for the spring and summer months.

Zizzi - Henley

The Former White Hart, 21-23 Hart Street, Henley, RG9 2AR

Contact +44 1491410070
Website

Make a booking

See all Zizzi Restaurants

See all restaurants in Oxfordshire

See all restaurants in Henley-on-Thames

Customer reviews for Zizzi - Henley

4.2 ((((* (based on 60 reviews)
91% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (43)
  • value (28)
  • lunch (26)
  • child friendly (25)
  • large parties (20)
  • trendy (9)
  • al fresco (6)
  • private dining (6)
  • romantic (6)
  • business (5)
  • entertainment (2)
  • luxury (2)
  • afternoon tea (1)
  • (((** 20 August 2017 by Donna from Hove

    Eating out in Henley shouldn't be a miserable experience but it often is. Zizzi tends to be one of the safer options. Staff are generally incredibly helpful and friendly. The food, however, is getting worse at every visit. Most dishes are overcooked and very spicy. Still one of the safer options in the culinary wilderness that's Henley on Thames

  • (((** 12 August 2017 by Matthew from Henley on Thames

    Lovely food, excellent service

  • ((((( 6 August 2017 by Joanne from Skegness

    Lovely setting, great service. Fantastic food. It was enjoyed by both Adults & Children. Would definately recommend and will hopefully return again soon if we are in the area.

  • ((*** 24 July 2017 by Lisa from Marlow

    I have been a regular customer to Zizi and on the whole van not fault the food. I was however very disappointed with the Henley branch. It was a cramped room full of noisy children. The place looked dirty and I had to ask for our table to be wiped after we sat down. The Marlow branch is a much better option!

  • ((((* 22 July 2017 by Dozy from Henley on Thames

    Staff, as always were friendly, a couple of errors (food and drink) were quickly corrected without fuss. I'm not sure how long we can continue to dine at Zizzi's in Henley as there is no downstairs toilet and no lift upstairs and one of our party has considerable mobility problems. I do have to mention the Brownie pudding, did not really resemble the Brownie picture advertised, one chocolate tube (instead of 4) and no chocolate sauce - that said, it was rather delicious, though the ice cream was a bit of a puddle by the time it got to the table.

  • ((((* 29 May 2017 by Rae from Luton

    Enjoyable meal served by polite staff. Despite the restaurant being full meals arrived quickly and nothing was too much trouble for the busy staff. Enjoyable dining experience .Easy use of my Taste card.

  • ((((* 28 May 2017 by Susan from Henley on thames

    I love this restaurant it's very friendly and relaxed

  • ((((( 20 April 2017 by Cynthia from Henley-on-Thames

    The food was delicious and the staff were extremely courteous and efficient.

  • (((** 10 April 2017 by Jim from Reading

    Good food and service, but crowded and very noisy

  • (((** 2 April 2017 by Louise from London

    To say service was fast was an understatement! We were still eating our starters when the main courses were delivered! We were in the restaurant for less than an hour! We had hoped for a leisurely lunch!!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant