Zizzi - Guildford

(98 Reviews)
274 High Street, Guildford, Surrey, GU1 3JL
Italian, Pizza

Top offer

Star Deal - Winter Warmers - 3 courses £19.95 per person

Subject to availability as displayed in the booking interface. Dishes from a set menu & subject to change. Includes VAT, excludes service.

Average

Main course: £11
Food spend: £28

Opening hours

Open from 12:00 to 23:00 Monday to Saturday, and 12:00 to 22:30 on Sunday.

Restaurant description

Serving a fine fare of Italian cuisine, Zizzi Guildford has a stunning interior which includes rustic tables, leather banquettes as well an open plan kitchen for diners to enjoy the chefs’ skills.

The Zizzi menu showcases a passion for simple, delicious Italian food, served with an inventive twist. Hand-stretched, thin and crispy rustica pizzas are loaded with inspiring toppings, while salads and pasta dishes feature fresh, seasonal ingredients. Complementing the menu’s rich flavours, the Zizzi wine list brings together a selective stock of international bottles,and inventive cocktails are also on offer.

Specially designed for younger diners, the bambini menu at Zizzi restaurant is filled with tempting Italian dishes. For dessert, opt for a trusty Italian classic like super-smooth gelato or tiramisu, or an inventive seasonal special.

Minutes along the same street as many high street shops, Zizzi Guildford in Surrey is a 10-minute drive from Guildford Train Station.

Customer reviews for Zizzi - Guildford
4.0
(based on 98 reviews)

92%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • al fresco (3)
  • breakfast (5)
  • child friendly (43)
  • business (9)
  • dinner (62)
  • large parties (49)
  • entertainment (24)
  • lunch (48)
  • private dining (5)
  • trendy (15)
  • views (3)
  • luxury (5)
  • romantic (14)
  • value (20)
  • By Belinda B from Woking
    8 December 2019

    Sadly one of the main courses was very disappointing, the beef came on a skewer but was described as slow cooked, it was tough and tasteless. Our surprise cake was somewhat spoiled when the plates were laid down before the cake came out. Our daughter cottoned on pretty quickly what was about to happen. Just feedback for next time

  • By Michala L from Guildford
    11 April 2019

    Very poor meal this time restaurant wasn’t busy but some parts of the food came out cold and had to be reheated which then mad it go like rock so couldn’t eat it I love you to zizzi and it was my mums birthday so I was left very disappointed by this experience

  • By Ian C from Guildford All
    8 February 2019

    All went well

  • By Dave W from Ashtead
    8 February 2019

    Starter arrived very promptly As other tables quickly recieved their meals it became obvious that are mains order had been mislaid. Having booked well in advance of our theatre booking we were forced to down our meal quickly when it was finally noticed that it hadn't been prepared. A spoilt meal....

  • By Sheena M from Guildford
    25 January 2019

    Food was good however the service was appalling , no customer service at all, no smiles or any kind of imteraction, may as well have been served by s vending machine

  • By Carole B from Guildford
    29 November 2018

    Prompt service, food as listed

  • By Ian N from Horsham
    6 November 2018

    The entrance stairs and corridor to restaurant are dark and uninviting. However, the restraurant itself was much more welcoming with the staff greeting particularly warm and friendly. Lighting appeared to lacking something: perhaps it was too remote and needs low level lamps over tables.

  • By Pauline L from Dorking
    7 April 2018

    Large party of 10 all enjoyed 3 courses all said excellent, especially the prawn starter and the salted caramel brownie , it was a little noisy but it was a busy saturday night ,we would have liked to be able to buy the chilli oil that was on the tables

  • By Gillian B from Reading
    5 April 2018

    I think I made the wrong choice as my meal wasn’t the best. My starter was a mushroom mixture on some bread - the mushroom was delicious but the bread was so hard I couldn’t cut or break it. My husband had the bread and used it to soak up the juices from his starter. My husbands’ wild Boar starter was delicious. My main dish of sea bass was good but very oily, I should have stuck to a pasta which has always been very satisfactory .

  • By Julie J from Guildford
    10 March 2018

    Overall great experience for my daughters 21st. Service by waiters and waitresses was very good, made the evening so lovely.

Restaurant Location Map
Zizzi - Guildford
274 High Street, Guildford, Surrey, GU1 3JL

Available offers

  • Star Deal - Winter Warmers - 3 courses £19.95 per person

Similar Restaurants

  1. Frankie & Benny's - Guildford

    Frankie & Benny's - Guildford

    American
    (4 Reviews)
    1.6km
    Frankie & Benny's - Guildford
  2. Positano Restaurant

    Positano Restaurant

    Italian
    (1131 Reviews)
    439m
    Positano Restaurant
  3. Olivo - Guildford

    Olivo - Guildford

    Italian
    (534 Reviews)
    627m
    Olivo - Guildford
  4. The Drummond

    The Drummond

    British
    (7 Reviews)
    901m
    The Drummond
  5. All Bar One Guildford

    All Bar One Guildford

    International
    (13 Reviews)
    521m
    All Bar One Guildford