map placeholder

Zizzi - Guildford

274 High Street, Guildford, GU1 3JL

((((* Italian
  • Zizzi - Guildford - Surrey
  • Zizzi - Guildford - Surrey
  • Zizzi - Guildford - Surrey
  • Zizzi - Guildford - Surrey
  • Zizzi - Guildford - Surrey
  • Zizzi - Guildford - Surrey
  • Zizzi - Guildford - Surrey
  • Zizzi - Guildford - Surrey
  • Zizzi - Guildford - Surrey
  • Zizzi - Guildford - Surrey
  • Zizzi - Guildford - Surrey
  • Zizzi - Guildford - Surrey
  • Zizzi - Guildford - Surrey
  • Zizzi - Guildford - Surrey
Average
Main course: £11
Food spend: £28
Opening hours
Open from 12:00 to 23:00 Monday to Saturday, and 12:00 to 22:30 on Sunday.

All went well

Ian 11 February 2019
from Guildford All

View all 97 reviews

Serving a fine fare of Italian cuisine, Zizzi Guildford has a stunning interior which includes rustic tables, leather banquettes as well an open plan kitchen for diners to enjoy the chefs’ skills.

The Zizzi menu showcases a passion for simple, delicious Italian food, served with an inventive twist. Hand-stretched, thin and crispy rustica pizzas are loaded with inspiring toppings, while salads and pasta dishes feature fresh, seasonal ingredients. Complementing the menu’s rich flavours, the Zizzi wine list brings together a selective stock of international bottles,and inventive cocktails are also on offer.

Specially designed for younger diners, the bambini menu at Zizzi restaurant is filled with tempting Italian dishes. For dessert, opt for a trusty Italian classic like super-smooth gelato or tiramisu, or an inventive seasonal special.

Minutes along the same street as many high street shops, Zizzi Guildford in Surrey is a 10-minute drive from Guildford Train Station.

Zizzi - Guildford

274 High Street, Guildford, GU1 3JL

Contact +44 1483664207
Website

Make a booking

See all Zizzi Restaurants

See all restaurants in Surrey

See all restaurants in Guildford

Customer reviews for Zizzi - Guildford

4 ((((* (based on 97 reviews)
92% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (61)
  • large parties (48)
  • lunch (47)
  • child friendly (43)
  • entertainment (24)
  • value (19)
  • trendy (15)
  • romantic (14)
  • business (9)
  • breakfast (5)
  • luxury (5)
  • private dining (5)
  • al fresco (3)
  • views (3)
  • ((((* 14 August 2016 by Nigel from Guildford

    Enjoyable food and a wide menu; good service even though the restaurant got busy during the evening. Relaxed atmosphere. Reasonable value.

  • ((((* 2 August 2016 by Gizem from Guildford

    Love the oven cooked pastas and the gelatos

  • ((((* 2 August 2016 by Katie from Guildford

    Excellenr service

  • ((((* 16 June 2016 by Dinah from Guildford

    I had been to Zizzi's once before for dinner and really liked the extensive menu so I decided to treat my daughter to lunch there on her birthday. She chose the beef arancini which we both thought was tasty and unusual, I had the calamari. For mains she had short rib beef and had a much more generous portion than I had had previously, I chose the pollo fresca salad. We both enjoyed our choices, but I was surprised that the prices were the same as at dinner and thought there should have been lower prices at lunchtime. The ambience was good but noisy.

  • ((*** 6 April 2016 by dk from Farnborough

    I tried Garden G&T just few days ago in another Zizzi and it was great, so I ordered one here. Waiter has brought a regular gin and tonic. I complained and the waiter has brought something that did not even resemble Garden G&T. It was just regular topped up with a bit of Eldeflower tonic. Nothing like the proper one prepared according to the recipe that I tried just few days before. My partner described his prawn linguini dish as "tired chef has put some ingredients together".
    Not coming back to that particular Zizzi. Prezzo and Pizza Express are next to Zizzi are better alternatives.

  • ((((* 2 March 2016 by Tom from Haslemere

    God food. Large portions. Good service

  • ((((* 19 February 2016 by Debbie from Cowplain

    Good atmosphere and decor Service a little slow at times when though restaurant was very quiet. Food was good but 'skinny pizza' tiny and over priced at £10 for very small , thin pizza and small portion of salad. Deserts were good and 'normal' pizzas good value.

  • ((((* 11 January 2016 by Martin from Sutton Coldfield

    Very good. Service excellent, food as ambience enjoyabl

  • (**** 15 December 2015 by Jo from Uk

    Awful! Bad service, wrong food delivered, food missing and some undercooked.

  • ((((( 15 December 2015 by Lesley from Guildford

    Good service, clean and tidy, no hanging about.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant