Zizzi - Gloucester Quays

(109 Reviews)
Gloucester Quay Outlet Centre, St Ann Way, Gloucester, GL1 5SH
Italian

Top offer

Classico Menu - 3 courses for £19.95

Available from 12th Nov until 1st Jan across all Zizzi restaurants

Average

Main course: £11
Food spend: £28

Opening hours

Monday - Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 22:30

Restaurant description

At the centre of the exciting Gloucester Quays development, Zizzi presents contemporary Italian cuisine. Taking influence from the local Forest of Dean, the Zizzi interior is a colourful woodland scene, opening out onto open-air street dining in front of the restaurant.

The Zizzi menu showcases a passion for simple, delicious Italian food, served with an inventive twist. Hand-stretched, thin and crispy rustica pizzas are loaded with inspiring toppings, while salads and pasta dishes feature fresh, seasonal ingredients. Complementing the menu’s rich flavours, the Zizzi wine list brings together a selective stock of international bottles,and inventive cocktails are also on offer.

Specially designed for younger diners, the bambini menu at Zizzi restaurant is filled with tempting Italian dishes. For dessert, opt for a trusty Italian classic like super-smooth gelato or tiramisu, or an inventive seasonal special.

Facing the Gloucester Waterways, Zizzi Gloucester Quays neighbours a Cineworld cinema on Merchant’s Road.

Customer reviews for Zizzi - Gloucester Quays
4.2
(based on 109 reviews)

88%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (2)
  • al fresco (7)
  • business (12)
  • child friendly (28)
  • dinner (83)
  • entertainment (6)
  • large parties (31)
  • lunch (52)
  • luxury (1)
  • private dining (14)
  • romantic (17)
  • trendy (40)
  • value (30)
  • views (6)
  • By Lewis W from Gloucester
    29 August 2019

    Food was good, took a while to come though. Restaurant was a bit cold with all the doors open

  • By Keira H from Stroud
    15 August 2019

    Was nice but a little disappointed with the inside of the calzone. No chillies as advertised and very dry. A lot of dough and not a lot of filling.

  • By William B from Gloucester
    13 August 2019

    We had a great meal at Gloucester Quays. It was the best Calzone Piccante I’ve ever had.

  • By Steven H from Gloucester
    12 January 2019

    Good food just noisy

  • By Androula P from Gloucester
    25 October 2018

    Food was exquisite although I was disappointed about the restaurant having ‘ run out’ of fish!? Price was very reasonable for quality. Our second visit to Zizzi’s but first one was in Kent and equally good. Can not fault the food at all. However the ambience was terrible. If it hadn’t been so late I would have walked out. The noise level was excruciating with everyone literally shouting not least the people at our next table. My Husband and I had no conversation with each other which was a shame as it was our Anniversary! I literally had both hands covering my ears when the Waitress came to take our orders. It was midweek so didn’t expect this. Major problem and delay over paying the bill using a gift card which the Waitrose insisted could not be used. I finally managed to ask another member of staff who confirmed we could after I had stood outside in the cold and rain trying to phone the gift card company( couldn’t hear inside!). I want to reiterate the food was faultless but the service and ambience were not.

  • By Gerald R from GLOUCESTER
    8 July 2018

    We (family) go there alot, the place is always very friendly, food very good, staff very good always will to help.

  • By Gill R from Gloucester
    4 July 2018

    Booked on Line easy. Very good Staff very friendly and helpful. Air temperature too cold. Food very good. Toilets clean.

  • By Denis B from Gloucester
    27 April 2018

    As always the meal was 1st class and all the was staff brilliant, couldn't ask for better.

  • By Mike D from Gloucester
    30 March 2018

    Service was slow, coffe and hot chocolate was not very hot (barely warm), pasta dell a casa was lacking flavour. However staff were friendly.

  • By Adrian H from Gloucester
    11 March 2018

    Service was far to long. For a table of 8 we had to wait for 1.5 hours. There was no vodka behind the bar for the girls as they had run out. We waited patiently and then didn’t get an apology for the wait, disappointing. Food was of good standard however the potatoes on my mother in laws dish were underdone, We didn’t complain on the day as we were just so happy to be dining! The wait was hard work with normally settled children who were very hungry!

Restaurant Location Map
Zizzi - Gloucester Quays
Gloucester Quay Outlet Centre, St Ann Way, Gloucester, GL1 5SH

Available offers

  • Classico Menu - 3 courses for £19.95
  • Super Festivo Menu - 3 courses & a tipple for £25.95

Nearby Restaurants

  1. Frankie & Benny's - Gloucester
    1.6km
    Frankie & Benny's - Gloucester
  2. Bella Italia - Gloucester Quays
    4.9km
    Bella Italia - Gloucester Quays
  3. Prezzo - Cheltenham Brewery

    Prezzo - Cheltenham Brewery

    Italian
    (140 Reviews)
    11.9km
    Prezzo - Cheltenham Brewery
  4. ASK Italian - Cheltenham

    ASK Italian - Cheltenham

    Italian
    (90 Reviews)
    12.3km
    ASK Italian - Cheltenham
  5. Zizzi - Cheltenham

    Zizzi - Cheltenham

    Italian
    (176 Reviews)
    12.3km
    Zizzi - Cheltenham