Reviews of Zizzi - Falmouth

4.1
(based on 51 reviews)
Harvey's Wharf 1 Maritime House, Falmouth, TR11 3XA
51 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Stephen W from Haywards Heath
    24 August 2019

    Disappointing. Very noisy restaurant. Service rather slow. Food tasted re-heated, not fresh.

  • By Kerry G from Truro
    2 August 2019

    Not enough staff to cope with the number of diners in the restaurant. Long delays and when pudding arrived ice cream sundaes were melted and were more like milkshakes. When raised with staff was advised that this was the norm. Would not recommend visiting during peak holiday season.

  • By Liz D from Truro
    16 April 2019

    Was busy but we were shown straight to our table. Really nice table and drinks were served quickly. Food order was taken in just the right time and starters turned up as expected. We then had to wait a very long time for the main courses. It seemed that they hadn't got enough staff. The staff were working very hard and were very friendly - you couldn't fault them. Had problems with using a gift card as they had to guess the amount I had on it. I was trying to treat someone so it didn't look too good.

  • By D jane A from Umberleigh
    8 November 2018

    Great service and excellent food. The King Prawn Linguine was delicious as was the plum and amaretti crumble. First class!

  • By Susanne K from Hagnau
    19 May 2018

    We used to visit Zizzi whenever we were in Falmouth - but this year, we found it had lost its outreaching quality. It's still ok, but costly for what you get.

  • By Ann M from Falmouth
    28 April 2018

    It was very busy on the night, so I was very surprised at how quick the service was, food was lovely as always.

  • By Ian B from Truro
    11 April 2018

    Lovely location overlooking the harbour. We liked the wide choice of food on the menu with some new items plus old favourites. Food came suspiciously quickly but it was well presented and tasted delicious. Service was attentive and reasonably prompt.

  • By Jaci M from Bristol
    10 March 2018

    We had a great evening well organised booking system friendly staff and lovely food only criticism would be the room temperature was a bit on the chilly side!

  • By Dominic W from Falmouth
    16 February 2018

    Excellent customer service with lovely front of house staff who couldn’t have done more and delicious food. 10/10 would definitely go back.

  • By Alan B from Falmouth
    3 January 2018

    As usual in our local zizzy we were welcomred and fed well. The service is also relaxed so plenty of time to talk and enjoy not just eat and run. Great evening out.