map placeholder

Zizzi - Dorchester

Brewery Square, 5 Eldridge Street, Dorchester, DT1 1QR

((((* Italian
  • Zizzi - Dorchester - Dorset
  • Zizzi - Dorchester - Dorset
  • Zizzi - Dorchester - Dorset
  • Zizzi - Dorchester - Dorset
  • Zizzi - Dorchester - Dorset
  • Zizzi - Dorchester - Dorset
  • Zizzi - Dorchester - Dorset
  • Zizzi - Dorchester - Dorset
  • Zizzi - Dorchester - Dorset
  • Zizzi - Dorchester - Dorset
  • Zizzi - Dorchester - Dorset
  • Zizzi - Dorchester - Dorset
  • Zizzi - Dorchester - Dorset
  • Zizzi - Dorchester - Dorset
  • Zizzi - Dorchester - Dorset
  • Zizzi - Dorchester - Dorset
Opening hours
Monday to Thursday: 11:30 - 23:00
Friday & Saturday: 11:30 - 23:30
Sunday: 11:30 - 22:30

Best feature.... Our waitress 'Cat', efficient, knowledgeable, truthful and very very funny, she made our evening.

Food was good, but chips could do with more seasoning, could not taste the rosemary or the salt.

Ashlea 15 August 2019
from Sturminster Newton

View all 148 reviews

Set on the site of the old Dorchester Brewery, Zizzi – Dorchester boasts a large terrace overlooking the Brewery square, for al fresco dining on sunny days. Serving classic Italian food, the restaurant retains the old brewery’s architecture, with exposed brickwork & large arched factory windows.

The Zizzi menu showcases a passion for simple, delicious Italian food, served with an inventive twist. Hand-stretched, thin and crispy rustica pizzas are loaded with inspiring toppings, while salads and pasta dishes feature fresh, seasonal ingredients. Complementing the menu’s rich flavours, the Zizzi wine list brings together a selective stock of international bottles,and inventive cocktails are also on offer.

Specially designed for younger diners, the bambini menu at Zizzi restaurant is filled with tempting Italian dishes. For dessert, opt for a trusty Italian classic like super-smooth gelato or tiramisu, or an inventive seasonal special.

Zizzi – in Dorchester is a 2-minute walk from Dorchester South Rail Station.

Zizzi - Dorchester

Brewery Square, 5 Eldridge Street, Dorchester, DT1 1QR

Contact +44 1305568110
Website

Make a booking

See all Zizzi Restaurants

See all restaurants in Dorset

See all restaurants in Dorchester

Customer reviews for Zizzi - Dorchester

4.2 ((((* (based on 148 reviews)
94% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (121)
  • lunch (80)
  • large parties (60)
  • trendy (55)
  • value (53)
  • child friendly (49)
  • al fresco (27)
  • romantic (23)
  • private dining (17)
  • business (9)
  • luxury (8)
  • afternoon tea (7)
  • breakfast (6)
  • entertainment (3)
  • views (1)
  • ((((( 24 April 2017 by Sue from Dorchester

    Very good

  • ((((( 14 April 2017 by Colin from Dorchester

    The food and drink was very good indeed. It is Easter and there are lots of people around on holiday and as a result the restaurant was full which made service a little slow because of the mass of customers. Otherwise V Good indeed, will go back regularly.

  • ((((* 12 April 2017 by Helen from Dorchester

    Good food. The brownie dessert is to die for...please never take this off the menu! Friendly efficient staff. Child friendly but most importantly the atmosphere means other people's offspring are never intrusive.

  • ((((( 27 March 2017 by Mave from Dorchester

    Always very enjoyable food.

  • ((((( 26 March 2017 by Joanne from Bridport

    Lovely welcome ! Perfect food and very friendly and helpful staff x

  • (**** 20 March 2017 by Beth from Weymouth

    Poor service. Over half an hour to get our drinks and order. No one checked on us throughout our meal an had to ask several times for some water. Our desserts then came out different to what we ordered, and at the end they added their "optional" service charge without notifying us. General demenour of staff was poor - would rather chat to each other loudly across the bar rather than clearing tables or showing guests to their seat.

  • (((** 20 March 2017 by Amanda from Dorchester

    The food was delicious and arrived really quickly, unfortunately before our starters ... our server didn't even notice so I requested they be taken off the bill and he said he'd do it straight away ... he didn't so there was a delay with paying our bill... the service was poor no second drinks or puddings offered! Such a shame as the setting and food were great but the serving team deffo let the place down

  • ((((( 19 March 2017 by Sarah from Wadebride

    Had a fab evening at zizzis, the thing that I was most delighted with was a vegan menu, I'm off dairy at the moment so the opportunity to have a pizza complete with vegan cheese was amazing, a ice cream too... So many places don't cater for vegans at all, or it's a very limited choice, so I was so pleased! Will definitely be visiting again, and the food was delicious! We all enjoyed it, also was a great child's menu too... Altogether a great experience, thanks!

  • ((((( 12 March 2017 by Terence from Dorchester

    Had a wonderful evening with the family for a 40th birthday, food was outstanding and service was excellent, I cannot fault this restaurant ten out of ten.

  • ((((* 25 February 2017 by Andrew from Dorchester

    We enjoyed lunch with two of our friends at Zizzi's. The service was prompt and efficient and the food very tasty. We enjoyed the ambience. It was quiet at lunch time and ideal for catching up with each other. Nice to have a window seat overlooking the square.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.
Book this restaurant