map placeholder

Zizzi - Dorchester

Brewery Square, 5 Eldridge Street, Dorchester, DT1 1QR

((((* Italian
  • Zizzi - Dorchester - Dorset
  • Zizzi - Dorchester - Dorset
  • Zizzi - Dorchester - Dorset
  • Zizzi - Dorchester - Dorset
  • Zizzi - Dorchester - Dorset
  • Zizzi - Dorchester - Dorset
  • Zizzi - Dorchester - Dorset
  • Zizzi - Dorchester - Dorset
  • Zizzi - Dorchester - Dorset
  • Zizzi - Dorchester - Dorset
  • Zizzi - Dorchester - Dorset
  • Zizzi - Dorchester - Dorset
  • Zizzi - Dorchester - Dorset
  • Zizzi - Dorchester - Dorset
  • Zizzi - Dorchester - Dorset
  • Zizzi - Dorchester - Dorset
Opening hours
Monday to Thursday: 11:30 - 23:00
Friday & Saturday: 11:30 - 23:30
Sunday: 11:30 - 22:30

Best feature.... Our waitress 'Cat', efficient, knowledgeable, truthful and very very funny, she made our evening.

Food was good, but chips could do with more seasoning, could not taste the rosemary or the salt.

Ashlea 15 August 2019
from Sturminster Newton

View all 148 reviews

Set on the site of the old Dorchester Brewery, Zizzi – Dorchester boasts a large terrace overlooking the Brewery square, for al fresco dining on sunny days. Serving classic Italian food, the restaurant retains the old brewery’s architecture, with exposed brickwork & large arched factory windows.

The Zizzi menu showcases a passion for simple, delicious Italian food, served with an inventive twist. Hand-stretched, thin and crispy rustica pizzas are loaded with inspiring toppings, while salads and pasta dishes feature fresh, seasonal ingredients. Complementing the menu’s rich flavours, the Zizzi wine list brings together a selective stock of international bottles,and inventive cocktails are also on offer.

Specially designed for younger diners, the bambini menu at Zizzi restaurant is filled with tempting Italian dishes. For dessert, opt for a trusty Italian classic like super-smooth gelato or tiramisu, or an inventive seasonal special.

Zizzi – in Dorchester is a 2-minute walk from Dorchester South Rail Station.

Zizzi - Dorchester

Brewery Square, 5 Eldridge Street, Dorchester, DT1 1QR

Contact +44 1305568110
Website

Make a booking

See all Zizzi Restaurants

See all restaurants in Dorset

See all restaurants in Dorchester

Customer reviews for Zizzi - Dorchester

4.2 ((((* (based on 148 reviews)
94% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (121)
  • lunch (80)
  • large parties (60)
  • trendy (55)
  • value (53)
  • child friendly (49)
  • al fresco (27)
  • romantic (23)
  • private dining (17)
  • business (9)
  • luxury (8)
  • afternoon tea (7)
  • breakfast (6)
  • entertainment (3)
  • views (1)
  • (((** 9 August 2017 by HelenC from Dorchester

    Much as you'd expect. Starters were nice. Two pasta dishes were overcooked.
    Waitress wasn't great. Got impatient waiting whilst I was deciding and generally a bit sullen.
    Had 25% voucher but still a bit pricey for what we had.

  • ((((( 8 August 2017 by Linda from Dorchester

    We ate here last night using our Tesco vouchers food staff ambience was all excellent highly recommended

  • (((** 2 August 2017 by Kelvin from Alton Pancras

    Pasta dishes and dessert portions a bit small. Staff good but rushed off their feet.

  • (**** 28 July 2017 by Linda from Wimborne

    Disappointed, service very slow, quality of food mediocre, staff unattentive, disinterested in our needs.

  • ((((* 27 July 2017 by Simon from Yeovil

    Food was perfect service was a little rushed (restaurant was packed though) but still very professional and polite

  • ((((( 21 June 2017 by Helen from Weymouth

    Everything we had was lovely, well cooked & presented nicely. Only complaint was there was no salted caramel sauce on my dessert which was the banana, chocolate, mascarpone calzone so it was quite dull tasting on the outside. I would have said something to the waitress but didn't realise until I got home & thought about it. Staff all very friendly & helpful. We asked for an outside table so on a lovely evening this made the dining experience even better although the whole restaurant is very nice.

  • ((((( 17 June 2017 by Julie from Dorchester

    Delicious food and prompt service

  • ((((( 12 June 2017 by Terence from WEYMOUTH

    We spent an evening celebrating a family birthday the restaurant was clean and had a friendly atmosphere we had a wide choice of our favourite dishes to chose from and one member had the gluten free menu, the service was excellent throughout the evening

  • ((*** 23 May 2017 by Dawn from Dorchester

    Sorry but the meal was terrible and we were bitterly disappointed. I had the lamb meatballs and when the dish arrived there was plenty of sauce but one and a half meatballs !!!! It looked pitiful and for £11.50 I expected more. My friend had a chicken pasta dish with a mushroom sauce. Again a couple of bits of chicken and two shaved pieces of mushroom in a minute serving of sauce. When the waitress came round to ask if the meal was alright I of course said no and she then bought me six meatballs on a plate together plate of chicken for my friend. A manager needs to check the dishes before going out as part of quality control as this experience was not good. I was going to pop to Carluccios next door to see if they had a table free for our desert at one point.

  • ((((* 26 April 2017 by Anne from Dorchester

    Great service and lovely adult food. The children's portions however were very small and their garlic bread was served cold. When we asked why it was cold, we were told that it was for the safety of the children. The children did not want it cold so they heated it up for them, a little odd. And the second time it has happened at Zizzi's, so must down to serve cold!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.
Book this restaurant