Reviews of Zizzi - Derby

4.0
(based on 71 reviews)
16-17 Friar Gate, Derby, Derbyshire, DE1 1BX
71 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Melanie C from Derbyshire
    9 February 2020

    A very enjoyable visit...lovely food.

  • By Helen R from Derby
    27 November 2019

    Very nice food and good customer service

  • By Sarah M from Derby
    26 September 2018

    The staff were very helpful and the food arrived quickly. As I am pregnant, the staff went through the allergies booklet with me making sure the food I picked was safe for me and my baby and were very knowledgeable about what pregnant women can and can’t have.

  • By Michele A from Derby
    12 February 2018

    We had a wonderful meal.The sevice was really good.I recommend the cheese fondue on the starters menu

  • By Cheriel O from Derby
    20 January 2018

    Food was fine . No issues .pizza menu limited

  • By Sharon T from Derby
    22 December 2017

    Beautiful anniversary meal for my husband and I, excellent service, lovely food and great atmosphere.

  • By dawn D from Derby
    19 August 2017

    Excellent service and fantastic food

  • By Rosemary K from DERBY IRON GATE
    26 May 2017

    absolutely terrible waited 45 minutes lamb kebab was awful very small portion !pizza was only lukewarm

  • By Carol M from Hartlepool
    29 April 2017

    Brilliant service ,food ,and atmosphete

  • By Caroline F from Derby
    19 April 2017

    The food was beautiful but everything else was terrible. The wait time was rediculous, the staff were rather ignorant ie when I was waiting to pay at the bar - they kept going and serving other tables. I used my Tastecard to book etc and was assured this was fine - but then they wouldnt accept it AFTER we had eaten. It was actually quite a stressful experience and I was glad to leave the place. It ruined what was supposed to be a lovely day out with my daughter.