Reviews of Zizzi - Colchester

4.2
(based on 91 reviews)
12 Headgate, Colchester, Essex, CO3 3BT
91 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Lisa P from Colchester
    2 May 2019

    Lovely dinner catchup with friends- food and drink very good and nice friendly staff

  • By Carolyn L from Colchester
    8 February 2019

    really nic place, roomy enough for comfort but still cosy. Pasta dishes are lovely, good choice and they will adapt them for your individual needs.

  • By Michael D from Colchester
    4 June 2018

    Wonderful welcome. Very prompt service. Food piping hot and delicious. Aranchini to die for! The staff are always very attentive and helpful. It is a real pleasure to be there for pre theatre or cinema meals. Thank you.

  • By Paul C from Colchester
    26 May 2018

    Ordered pizzas and the topping was so sparse that we had to scrape the topping from 1/2 the pizza across to the other 1/2 to be able to taste it leaving us with 1/2 a pizza with no topping, it was a disgrace for £13, the amount of topping would have not cost more than 25p if I’m generous with my assumption

  • By Michael D from Frinton-on-Sea
    10 May 2018

    Excellent evening before we went to the cinema. Service, food excellent as always.

  • By Reem A from Colchester
    6 April 2018

    Zizi's is one of my favourite restaurants in town. The food is delicious, the ambience is really nice and the staff are fantastic. I was there last Friday as a friend came to visit town and it was busy as usual. This time though I had a difficult time catching the attention of the staff to order our food and after waiting for around 10 mins, I decided to go grab one of them to let them know we were ready. The waiter that served us was lovely, he compensated us for the wait with two processo's on the house whilst our food was being prepared for us.

  • By Susan H from colchester
    10 March 2018

    Despite having £30 of tesco vouchers it still cost £27 for 2 adults and a 7 year old! Food was average, glad we didnt have to pay full price. The childrens pizza base was tough and hard to cut and eat. I think these restaurants expect you to have vouchers these days; I wish they'd just do good food at a good price and be done with it Service was good and friendly though

  • By Janice H from Colchester
    23 February 2018

    We had a perfect meal from the friendly staff on arrival & throughout the food was delicious, it was the first time at a zizzi we will defenatly be returning.

  • By Linda F from Colchester
    15 February 2018

    3 adults 2 children (2 gf) waiter very helpful and patient with children making up their minds. Quick efficient service

  • By Michael D from Frinton on Sea
    9 February 2018

    Fabulous evening. Warm, comfortable, fantastic service, delicious hot food. Cannot fault it. Looking forward to our next visit.