Zizzi - Central St Giles

(110 Reviews)
Retail Unit 10 8 Central St Giles Plaza, London, WC2H 8LA
Italian, Pizza
View main menu

Top offer

Star Deal - Super Festivo Menu - 3 courses & a tipple for £25.95

Available from 5th November – 31st December 2019. Enjoy a starter, main & dessert from our Classico Menu or a starter, main, dessert plus a choice of house prosecco or a Passion Fruit Fruitini from our Super Festivo Menu. Alcoholic beverages not available to anyone under 18 years. Not valid with any other offer, set menu, eTesco tokens, student discount or tastecard.

Average

Main course: £11
Food spend: £28

Opening hours

Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00. Sunday: 12:00 - 22:00.

Restaurant description

The building housing Zizzi Central St Giles was designed by famous Italian architect Renzo Piano, and features a stunning ceramic tree inside. Diners can experience a true Italian piazza environment, with Tottenham Court Road’s theatres only a 3-minute walk away.

The Zizzi menu showcases a passion for simple, delicious Italian food, served with an inventive twist. Hand-stretched, thin and crispy rustica pizzas are loaded with inspiring toppings, while salads and pasta dishes feature fresh, seasonal ingredients. Complementing the menu’s rich flavours, the Zizzi wine list brings together a selective stock of international bottles,and inventive cocktails are also on offer.

Specially designed for younger diners, the bambini menu at Zizzi restaurant is filled with tempting Italian dishes. For dessert, opt for a trusty Italian classic like super-smooth gelato or tiramisu, or an inventive seasonal special.

Zizzi at Central St Giles in London offers contemporary Italian cuisine and weekly live music. A vibrant atmosphere couples a faithfully recreated Italian setting.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for Zizzi - Central St Giles
4.0
(based on 110 reviews)

86%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (2)
  • al fresco (11)
  • breakfast (3)
  • business (12)
  • child friendly (18)
  • dinner (89)
  • entertainment (6)
  • large parties (36)
  • lunch (54)
  • luxury (3)
  • private dining (7)
  • romantic (15)
  • trendy (30)
  • value (36)
  • views (1)
  • By Louisa B from Stevenage
    3 December 2019

    We had a lovely meal and our waiter was fantastic!!

  • By David B from Isleworth
    27 November 2019

    Busy restaurant and slow service.

  • By Matthew B from London
    27 October 2019

    Hhhmmmmmm, our last experience in this restaurant was very pleasant, this time however not so much. Although our waitress was very nice, smiling and approachable the food left a lot to be desired. My wife had the four cheese starter expecting four cheeses but when it arrived it was four bread rolls and a pot of what looked and tasted like a cheap white sauce in a pot. We both ordered the slow cooked beef skewers expecting exactly that but it arrived a very much rare steak cut into chucks then put onto a skewer with some cherry tomatoes to separate the chucks, if I had wanted this I’d have ordered a rare steak!!!! I sent mine back as I only eat well done steak but my wife carried on eating hers as we had waited far too long as it was but she mentioned that it was very chewy and poorly cooked this needs addressing on your menu and needs to be clearer as to what is going to arrive. Our server change my meal to a different one and too the meals off of our bill which was great but not the answer to the issue. I must stress this is a menu planning issue so your head office not the restaurant were at fault other than the length of time our overall meal took which was far too long

  • By Susan H from Lonfon
    27 September 2019

    Service was very slow. Didn’t get everything asked for I.e. tap water. Pizzas were burnt. Very disappointing for a Zizzi’s.

  • By Rosemary O from Wimbledon
    18 August 2019

    Lovely meal upgraded wine to a bottle for only a few pounds more.

  • By Joanna G from London
    15 August 2019

    It was ok , as We did have a taste card that was worth it , however if we will need to paid the full price that will be quite over paid

  • By Jeremy N from London, Sharftsbury Av
    19 January 2019

    Excellent service and food. The sharing platter starter is perfect. We opted to share a pizza as they are large. Would highly recommend

  • By Paul S from Birmingham
    12 October 2018

    Friendly and helpful staff, food good

  • By Leigh P from London
    28 August 2018

    Lovely spacious restaurant - industrial feel with v high ceiling and exposed pipes - friendly, efficient staff - good food & wine. Highly recommend butterfly prawns starter!

  • By PETER C from St Albans
    12 April 2018

    Absolutely excellent service as usual. The team were fabulous and accommodated cocktail and food requests from my Mother in Law with ease. Made for an enjoyable conclusion to a great day out in London

Restaurant Location Map
Zizzi - Central St Giles
Retail Unit 10 8 Central St Giles Plaza, London, WC2H 8LA

Available offers

  • Star Deal - Super Festivo Menu - 3 courses & a tipple for £25.95
  • Classico Menu - 3 courses for £19.95
  • Super Festivo Menu - 3 courses & a tipple for £25.95

Similar Restaurants

  1. Spaghetti House - Cranbourn Street
    529m
    Spaghetti House - Cranbourn Street
  2. Bella Italia - Irving Street

    Bella Italia - Irving Street

    Italian
    (38 Reviews)
    746m
    Bella Italia - Irving Street
  3. Covent Garden Fire & Stone

    Covent Garden Fire & Stone

    Pizza
    (2027 Reviews)
    710m
    Covent Garden Fire & Stone
  4. LEGGERO

    LEGGERO

    Gluten Free
    (585 Reviews)
    554m
    LEGGERO
  5. Mele e Pere

    Mele e Pere

    Italian
    (1643 Reviews)
    781m
    Mele e Pere