Zizzi - Central St Giles

(113 Reviews)
Retail Unit 10 8 Central St Giles Plaza, London, WC2H 8LA
Italian, Pizza
View main menu

Top offer

Star Deal - Winter Warmers - 3 courses £19.95 per person

Subject to availability as displayed in the booking interface. Dishes from a set menu & subject to change. Includes VAT, excludes service.

Average

Main course: £11
Food spend: £28

Opening hours

Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00. Sunday: 12:00 - 22:00.

Restaurant description

The building housing Zizzi Central St Giles was designed by famous Italian architect Renzo Piano, and features a stunning ceramic tree inside. Diners can experience a true Italian piazza environment, with Tottenham Court Road’s theatres only a 3-minute walk away.

The Zizzi menu showcases a passion for simple, delicious Italian food, served with an inventive twist. Hand-stretched, thin and crispy rustica pizzas are loaded with inspiring toppings, while salads and pasta dishes feature fresh, seasonal ingredients. Complementing the menu’s rich flavours, the Zizzi wine list brings together a selective stock of international bottles,and inventive cocktails are also on offer.

Specially designed for younger diners, the bambini menu at Zizzi restaurant is filled with tempting Italian dishes. For dessert, opt for a trusty Italian classic like super-smooth gelato or tiramisu, or an inventive seasonal special.

Zizzi at Central St Giles in London offers contemporary Italian cuisine and weekly live music. A vibrant atmosphere couples a faithfully recreated Italian setting.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for Zizzi - Central St Giles
4.0
(based on 113 reviews)

87%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (2)
  • al fresco (11)
  • breakfast (3)
  • business (12)
  • child friendly (19)
  • dinner (91)
  • entertainment (6)
  • large parties (36)
  • lunch (56)
  • luxury (3)
  • private dining (7)
  • romantic (15)
  • trendy (30)
  • value (37)
  • views (1)
  • By Steve H from Salisbury
    23 December 2019

    Good location, attractive interior, efficient and friendly service and good value food. Will definitely return again.

  • By Liz B from Uckfield, East Sussex
    17 December 2019

    Really enjoyable. Good food and service even on a busy evening. Definitely recommend. Easy walk to theatre afterwards.

  • By Louisa B from Stevenage
    3 December 2019

    We had a lovely meal and our waiter was fantastic!!

  • By Victoria A from Bracknell
    30 November 2019

    We had an average experience. They couldn't cope with the level of customers booked in. We booked beforehand as we do after seeing a show. It took the waitress ages to take out order. Drinks were great. Starter came out quickly and it was delicious and hot. We then waited over 1.5 hours for our main and the kids were bored and the adults were no longer hungry. The food that came out was poorly presented and it wasn't hot. Not all our meals had the correct items - missing sauces ect. The meals also didn't come out together. We tried to get someone's attention but it was so busy and manic they didn't have the time to stop or even notice you needed something. I had to go up and ask for cheese for the dinners and we waited so long for water to come to the table we had finished our dinner. Poor expereince and not a great end to our day.

  • By David B from Isleworth
    27 November 2019

    Busy restaurant and slow service.

  • By Matthew B from London
    27 October 2019

    Hhhmmmmmm, our last experience in this restaurant was very pleasant, this time however not so much. Although our waitress was very nice, smiling and approachable the food left a lot to be desired. My wife had the four cheese starter expecting four cheeses but when it arrived it was four bread rolls and a pot of what looked and tasted like a cheap white sauce in a pot. We both ordered the slow cooked beef skewers expecting exactly that but it arrived a very much rare steak cut into chucks then put onto a skewer with some cherry tomatoes to separate the chucks, if I had wanted this I’d have ordered a rare steak!!!! I sent mine back as I only eat well done steak but my wife carried on eating hers as we had waited far too long as it was but she mentioned that it was very chewy and poorly cooked this needs addressing on your menu and needs to be clearer as to what is going to arrive. Our server change my meal to a different one and too the meals off of our bill which was great but not the answer to the issue. I must stress this is a menu planning issue so your head office not the restaurant were at fault other than the length of time our overall meal took which was far too long

  • By Susan H from Lonfon
    27 September 2019

    Service was very slow. Didn’t get everything asked for I.e. tap water. Pizzas were burnt. Very disappointing for a Zizzi’s.

  • By Rosemary O from Wimbledon
    18 August 2019

    Lovely meal upgraded wine to a bottle for only a few pounds more.

  • By Joanna G from London
    15 August 2019

    It was ok , as We did have a taste card that was worth it , however if we will need to paid the full price that will be quite over paid

  • By Jeremy N from London, Sharftsbury Av
    19 January 2019

    Excellent service and food. The sharing platter starter is perfect. We opted to share a pizza as they are large. Would highly recommend

Restaurant Location Map
Zizzi - Central St Giles
Retail Unit 10 8 Central St Giles Plaza, London, WC2H 8LA

Available offers

  • Star Deal - Winter Warmers - 3 courses £19.95 per person

Similar Restaurants

  1. Spaghetti House - Cranbourn Street
    529m
    Spaghetti House - Cranbourn Street
  2. Covent Garden Fire & Stone

    Covent Garden Fire & Stone

    Pizza
    (2030 Reviews)
    710m
    Covent Garden Fire & Stone
  3. Bella Italia - Irving Street

    Bella Italia - Irving Street

    Italian
    (38 Reviews)
    746m
    Bella Italia - Irving Street
  4. Mele e Pere

    Mele e Pere

    Italian
    (1664 Reviews)
    781m
    Mele e Pere
  5. LEGGERO

    LEGGERO

    Gluten Free
    (607 Reviews)
    554m
    LEGGERO