Reviews of Zizzi - Central St Giles

4.0
(based on 116 reviews)
Retail Unit 10 8 Central St Giles Plaza, London, WC2H 8LA
116 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By FB B from London
    18 February 2020

    The restaurant itself is really nice and in an easy location. The food was delicious and arrived very quickly. The waitress looking after my table was very friendly and efficient.

  • By Carly P from London
    29 January 2020

    Food checked

  • By Zoe R from London
    22 January 2020

    The restaurant was perfectly fine for a quick bite to eat before heading to the theatre. The only downside was the speed of service it took a while to be seated and the drinks order only just arrived before our mains. The generally seemed under staffed

  • By Steve H from Salisbury
    23 December 2019

    Good location, attractive interior, efficient and friendly service and good value food. Will definitely return again.

  • By Liz B from Uckfield, East Sussex
    17 December 2019

    Really enjoyable. Good food and service even on a busy evening. Definitely recommend. Easy walk to theatre afterwards.

  • By Louisa B from Stevenage
    3 December 2019

    We had a lovely meal and our waiter was fantastic!!

  • By Victoria A from Bracknell
    30 November 2019

    We had an average experience. They couldn't cope with the level of customers booked in. We booked beforehand as we do after seeing a show. It took the waitress ages to take out order. Drinks were great. Starter came out quickly and it was delicious and hot. We then waited over 1.5 hours for our main and the kids were bored and the adults were no longer hungry. The food that came out was poorly presented and it wasn't hot. Not all our meals had the correct items - missing sauces ect. The meals also didn't come out together. We tried to get someone's attention but it was so busy and manic they didn't have the time to stop or even notice you needed something. I had to go up and ask for cheese for the dinners and we waited so long for water to come to the table we had finished our dinner. Poor expereince and not a great end to our day.

  • By David B from Isleworth
    27 November 2019

    Busy restaurant and slow service.

  • By Matthew B from London
    27 October 2019

    Hhhmmmmmm, our last experience in this restaurant was very pleasant, this time however not so much. Although our waitress was very nice, smiling and approachable the food left a lot to be desired. My wife had the four cheese starter expecting four cheeses but when it arrived it was four bread rolls and a pot of what looked and tasted like a cheap white sauce in a pot. We both ordered the slow cooked beef skewers expecting exactly that but it arrived a very much rare steak cut into chucks then put onto a skewer with some cherry tomatoes to separate the chucks, if I had wanted this I’d have ordered a rare steak!!!! I sent mine back as I only eat well done steak but my wife carried on eating hers as we had waited far too long as it was but she mentioned that it was very chewy and poorly cooked this needs addressing on your menu and needs to be clearer as to what is going to arrive. Our server change my meal to a different one and too the meals off of our bill which was great but not the answer to the issue. I must stress this is a menu planning issue so your head office not the restaurant were at fault other than the length of time our overall meal took which was far too long

  • By Susan H from Lonfon
    27 September 2019

    Service was very slow. Didn’t get everything asked for I.e. tap water. Pizzas were burnt. Very disappointing for a Zizzi’s.