Reviews of Zizzi - Cardiff Bay

4.0
(based on 66 reviews)
UNIT 8 - Mermaid Quay Cardiff Bay, Cardiff, Wales, CF10 5BZ
66 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Debra L from Cardiff
    15 October 2020

    Excellent service. Second time their. Will be recommending, also visiting in future.

  • By Wendy R from Cardiff
    2 September 2020

    Food was delicious but......Overbearing waitress & no ppe worn. Was very surprised at the lack of social distancing. We had to rearrange our own table to adhere to the 2 meter rule. Would not visit again during pandemic as did not feel safe. Our group included a pregnant lady. We really thought ppe would be worn by waitresses & bar staff. We were asked to gel our hands. Obviously we could pose a risk to restaurant staff as well so they need to protect themselves by wearing ppe & following social distancing. Was told restaurant closed at 10 pm. Overbearing waitress rushing us to finish & then they accepted a walk in booking at 9.55??

  • By Brunilnta O from Ilford
    6 March 2020

    Delishus food and good service

  • By Stephen J from Newport
    7 December 2019

    Food and service excellent

  • By Mark D from Cardiff Bay
    20 August 2019

    Location is great with a view across the Bay. Vegan options on the menu were excellent. Amazing vegan praline sweet. I am dairy intolerant so vegan always a good choice. Standard menu is also great. All three of us enjoyed our meal and would return in a heartbeat. Was able to use Tesco vouchers there too. Well done Zizzi.

  • By Jill S from Haverfordwest
    21 July 2019

    Poor we both had fish which said pan fried but had obviously been thrown in a deep fat fryer it was crisp to say the least not good

  • By Karina G from Cardiff bay
    8 June 2019

    All the 3 courses we ordered was Devine. The waitress was very polite and helpful. Service was very good food nice and hot and fresh.

  • By Anna B from Cardiff
    18 May 2019

    Great with allergies and brilliant vegan menu.

  • By David K from Plymouth
    16 March 2019

    First class for service & quality of food,Very pleasing to see a comprehensive gluten free menu for one of our party

  • By Nicola T from cardiff
    21 July 2018

    Good quality italian food in a lovely setting