map placeholder

Zizzi - Canterbury

53 St Peter Street, Canterbury, CT1 2BE

((((* Italian
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
Average
Main course: £11
Food spend: £28
Opening hours
Open from 12:00 to 23:00 Monday to Saturday, and 12:00 to 22:30 on Sunday.

One of our favourite family restaurants. Good meal and service.

Swapnil 05 August 2019
from Canterbury

View all 76 reviews

In one of the city’s oldest buildings, Zizzi Canterbury combines tradition with innovation. Its Tudor walls house a menu of rustic Italian dishes served in a restaurant boasting contemporary décor, stretching over 2 floors.

The Zizzi menu showcases a passion for simple, delicious Italian food, served with an inventive twist. Hand-stretched, thin and crispy rustica pizzas are loaded with inspiring toppings, while salads and pasta dishes feature fresh, seasonal ingredients. Complementing the menu’s rich flavours, the Zizzi wine list brings together a selective stock of international bottles,and inventive cocktails are also on offer.

Specially designed for younger diners, the bambini menu at Zizzi restaurant is filled with tempting Italian dishes. For dessert, opt for a trusty Italian classic like super-smooth gelato or tiramisu, or an inventive seasonal special.

Zizzi Italian restaurant in Canterbury boasts a fabulous garden dining area, open all summer long. It is also only a 1-minute walk to the picturesque banks of the river, and popular Marlowe Theatre.

Zizzi - Canterbury

53 St Peter Street, Canterbury, CT1 2BE

Contact +44 1227634012
Website

Make a booking

See all Zizzi Restaurants

See all restaurants in Kent

See all restaurants in Canterbury

Customer reviews for Zizzi - Canterbury

4 ((((* (based on 76 reviews)
82% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (53)
  • lunch (39)
  • child friendly (30)
  • large parties (28)
  • romantic (27)
  • value (26)
  • business (16)
  • trendy (14)
  • al fresco (10)
  • private dining (9)
  • views (8)
  • luxury (7)
  • entertainment (6)
  • afternoon tea (4)
  • breakfast (3)
  • ((((* 17 December 2011 by Letty from Herne Bay, Kent

    Booked for 5.30 before Carol service at Canterbury Cathedral. Service excellent, food quick and good choice. Most pleasant dining experience.

  • (((** 14 December 2011 by Snuffles from Canterbury

    Disappointed. Very slow...in there for nearly 3 hrs. Waited 20 mins before asked if we wanted a drink and 15 mins. to have main course plates cleared and that was only after I asked them to do so.

  • ((((* 10 December 2011 by ljn199 from Canterbury

    We went for out Christmas meal - a group of 7 of us. We waited a long time for our drinks orders, and the waitress was not terribly helpful with one of our party who has severe allergies. there is a great allergy menu, but she seemed pretty clueless about it, which was disappointing. When I arrived, the member of staff at the door just kind of waved me in the general direction of my group's table, and I had to wander about looking for a bit. It would have been nice if he'd said hello, and thought to walk me across to the table. It seemed pretty rude. The food was lovely though, and the building itself is amazing. I would go here again, but not in the busy party season, and not in a large group.

  • ((((* 5 December 2011 by Robert from Ightham

    17.30 Could not use tokens but enjoyed the experience

  • ((((* 5 December 2011 by Jim from Canterbury

    We dined in the evening.

  • ((((( 1 November 2011 by Sindy from Deal, Kent

    We booked an early table so we could eat before visiting the theatre - the service was quick and the food was excellent. Ideal place to eat if you are heading to the Marlow.

  • ((*** 28 October 2011 by Rufusthered from Leysdown

    We booked for a 'Two courses for [$]' deal after attending a talk iin the Canterbury festival and arrived at 7. There was an extremely noisy table of teenage girls behind us, shouting Happy Birthday to You (not singing)which made talking impossible till they left. The waiter got annoyed with us for repeating the request to have the starter and main course served simultaneously because we thought he hadn't understood - he hadn't and it wasn't served as requested - altogether a disappointing experience.

  • ((*** 18 September 2011 by mattie from Canterbury

    Service pleasant but very slow. Pizzas fine but salad extremely mean and not worth the price. atmosphere mediocre. Looked like other diners were fed up with slow service too

  • ((((* 17 September 2011 by Funky1 from Canterbury

    We ate at 8pm, the restaurant was pretty buzzing & filled up even more through our time there. Lovely meal, not loads of choice on the menu in comparision to other popular italian restaurants but it made it that little bit more special Great attentive service & not bad prices for Canterbury

  • ((((* 14 September 2011 by Popperty from Canterbury

    We arrived for a latish lunch with 3 generation group including bored 8 year old. Waitress very pleasant and friendly and helpful with advice on composition of dishes. Would have appreciated the drinks arriving more promptly as it was a hot day and everyone very thirsty. Overall another pleasant experience.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant