map placeholder

Zizzi - Canterbury

53 St Peter Street, Canterbury, CT1 2BE

((((* Italian
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
Average
Main course: £11
Food spend: £28
Opening hours
Open from 12:00 to 23:00 Monday to Saturday, and 12:00 to 22:30 on Sunday.

Never disappointed at Zizzi's, although I am sad to see the Rainbow salad has been taken off the menu

John 12 May 2019
from Canterbury

View all 76 reviews

In one of the city’s oldest buildings, Zizzi Canterbury combines tradition with innovation. Its Tudor walls house a menu of rustic Italian dishes served in a restaurant boasting contemporary décor, stretching over 2 floors.

The Zizzi menu showcases a passion for simple, delicious Italian food, served with an inventive twist. Hand-stretched, thin and crispy rustica pizzas are loaded with inspiring toppings, while salads and pasta dishes feature fresh, seasonal ingredients. Complementing the menu’s rich flavours, the Zizzi wine list brings together a selective stock of international bottles,and inventive cocktails are also on offer.

Specially designed for younger diners, the bambini menu at Zizzi restaurant is filled with tempting Italian dishes. For dessert, opt for a trusty Italian classic like super-smooth gelato or tiramisu, or an inventive seasonal special.

Zizzi Italian restaurant in Canterbury boasts a fabulous garden dining area, open all summer long. It is also only a 1-minute walk to the picturesque banks of the river, and popular Marlowe Theatre.

Zizzi - Canterbury

53 St Peter Street, Canterbury, CT1 2BE

Contact +44 1227634012
Website

Make a booking

See all Zizzi Restaurants

See all restaurants in Kent

See all restaurants in Canterbury

Customer reviews for Zizzi - Canterbury

4 ((((* (based on 76 reviews)
82% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (53)
  • lunch (39)
  • child friendly (30)
  • large parties (28)
  • romantic (27)
  • value (26)
  • business (16)
  • trendy (14)
  • al fresco (10)
  • private dining (9)
  • views (8)
  • luxury (7)
  • entertainment (6)
  • afternoon tea (4)
  • breakfast (3)
  • ((((( 31 October 2015 by Katie from Whitstable

    Was great from start to finish we was made very welcome. We had 4 children with us and we was very well accommodated. One bad comment though is about the babychange table its too high and closed in. It was a ridiculous affair changing my toddler.

  • ((((( 26 October 2015 by Mel from Canterbury

    Fantastic food and lovely staff.

  • (((** 24 October 2015 by Jane from Canterbury

    Good food - if a little cold. Bread rolls hard. Excellent red wine.
    Food not served in the order we requested (wanted starter at the same time as mains for one of the members of our group.

  • ((*** 22 September 2015 by Sam from Canterbury

    Pretty appalling to be honest service was slow and waitresses couldn't speak English. The food was very nice however and they did take a percentage off the bill after we complained.

  • ((((* 12 August 2015 by Clive from Kent

    We go to Zizzi in Canterbury quite often and are never disappointed. Good food and friendly staff.

  • ((*** 22 September 2012 by Natalie from Canterbury

    This was PAINFUL. I saw reviews about the slowness, but figured maybe it was an off night. Wrong. Our meal took THREE HOURS, and our food did not come for an hour after we ordered. Most pasta meals were good, however the pizza that I got was absolutely terrible. I would highly recommend NOT getting the "skinny" option-- it tastes like cardboard with some powdered tomato sauce on top. A few very small pieces of cheese. I sent it back and was given a new dish, which I enjoyed very much (gnocci with standard tomato sauce and a hunk of mozzarella). Overall it was a painful experience however, and I dont think I would eat here again. We had reservations for seven and were 15 mins late to be seated, our drink orders were rushed and our meal orders drawn out. The place was relatively empty even at the peak time and still our meal took ages, and I think that is a pretty good indicator of the quality of service offered.

  • ((((* 11 July 2012 by Kayb from Canterbury

    Visited on my graduation day for lunch at one o'clock. Service was good and friendly. The meal was nice, cooked perfectly and presented beautifully. Perhaps too much chilli, and some in meals that had not mentioned it on the menu which was slightly annoying. All in all, lovely meal.

  • (((** 15 February 2012 by Scooby from Canterbury

    The staff offen got people's meals wrong and the timing off the meals was too long

  • ((((* 23 January 2012 by Walpole from Maidstone

    We dined at 4pm having been at The Marlow Theatre beforehand. Only a 2 minute walk from the Theatre, so Ideal. Friendly welcome, food was very hot and usual good quality. We did wait longer than usual between our starter and main courses but the Manageress was apologetic and explained why this had happened. Without asking we were compensated for the wait, which was appreciated and good business practice. Very child friendly and we would go back.

  • ((((( 3 January 2012 by n/a from Whitstable

    Lovely food, well presented. We dined at 17:30 and were not rushed for the table.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant