map placeholder

Zizzi - Canterbury

53 St Peter Street, Canterbury, CT1 2BE

((((* Italian
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
Average
Main course: £11
Food spend: £28
Opening hours
Open from 12:00 to 23:00 Monday to Saturday, and 12:00 to 22:30 on Sunday.

Never disappointed at Zizzi's, although I am sad to see the Rainbow salad has been taken off the menu

John 12 May 2019
from Canterbury

View all 75 reviews

In one of the city’s oldest buildings, Zizzi Canterbury combines tradition with innovation. Its Tudor walls house a menu of rustic Italian dishes served in a restaurant boasting contemporary décor, stretching over 2 floors.

The Zizzi menu showcases a passion for simple, delicious Italian food, served with an inventive twist. Hand-stretched, thin and crispy rustica pizzas are loaded with inspiring toppings, while salads and pasta dishes feature fresh, seasonal ingredients. Complementing the menu’s rich flavours, the Zizzi wine list brings together a selective stock of international bottles,and inventive cocktails are also on offer.

Specially designed for younger diners, the bambini menu at Zizzi restaurant is filled with tempting Italian dishes. For dessert, opt for a trusty Italian classic like super-smooth gelato or tiramisu, or an inventive seasonal special.

Zizzi Italian restaurant in Canterbury boasts a fabulous garden dining area, open all summer long. It is also only a 1-minute walk to the picturesque banks of the river, and popular Marlowe Theatre.

Zizzi - Canterbury

53 St Peter Street, Canterbury, CT1 2BE

Contact +44 1227634012
Website

Make a booking

See all Zizzi Restaurants

See all restaurants in Kent

See all restaurants in Canterbury

Customer reviews for Zizzi - Canterbury

4.0 ((((* (based on 75 reviews)
82% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (52)
  • lunch (38)
  • child friendly (29)
  • large parties (28)
  • romantic (27)
  • value (26)
  • business (16)
  • trendy (14)
  • al fresco (10)
  • private dining (9)
  • views (8)
  • luxury (7)
  • entertainment (6)
  • afternoon tea (4)
  • breakfast (3)
  • ((((* 22 November 2015 by Teresa from Canterbury

    We had a cosy table in one of the back rooms near the fire- very nice. Service was good , had calamari excellent as usual, followed by pizza, which was great. Do not have pasta as I feel this zizzi serves smaller portions than they did before they introduced vouchers. I am sure they cut back on the size to work it into their figures. Overall vey nice meal and very comfortable, we were a little taken aback when they charged us for a bottle of tap water even though we had purchased a £ 20.00 bottle of wine but they took it off the bill

  • ((((* 18 November 2015 by Siara from Canterbury

    Great dining experience. Staff very friendly and attentive.

  • ((((( 18 November 2015 by Linda from Westwell

    Nice Welcome ..shown to our table ... waitress very friendly and polite gave us the right amount of time to make our choices ..took our order for drinks and food .. did not have to wait long for our meal and food was good . nicely presented and tasty ... very pleased with the service

  • ((((* 17 November 2015 by David from Canterbury

    We booked online and were very satisfied with that. Our waitress was very attentive and helped choosing food for my wife as she is allergic to garlic. We have had a ver pleasurable experience.

  • ((((( 12 November 2015 by Ann from City of Canterbury

    great meal and service

  • ((((* 9 November 2015 by Frank from Margate

    Service was very quick and food was lovely.

  • ((((( 9 November 2015 by Gerald from City of Canterbury

    Friendly and efficient waitress service, well presented and tasty dishes. Quirky setting - but in a good way (Canterbury Tales 'fresco' painted onto the walls). All four rooms were packed and we saw one unlucky couple unable to find a table. We chose the 3-course meal at £14-95 and there were more vegetarian options than many other restaurants we have eaten in. We ordered two Bruschetta, one Skinny Pizza Primavera & one Porcini Giganti Tortelloni (new on the menu). We were disappointed that the Chocolate Melt dessert was no longer available when we ordered, but Zizzi offered us an alternative from the standard menu. I am happy to say the Chocolate & Banana Calzone was the best and most novel dessert I have eaten and the Chocolate Torte was apparently also very tasty!

  • ((((* 8 November 2015 by Shirin from London

    Very pleasant experience, quick service (we had to debunk to the theatre within an hour) and delicious food. Also, like many buildings in Canterbury, wonderful old features evident behind the modern restaurant design.

  • ((((( 2 November 2015 by Vivien from Dover

    Warm and welcoming, good service throughout. Loved the pulled beef and venison pasta. Desserts gorgeous.

  • ((((( 31 October 2015 by Katie from Whitstable

    Was great from start to finish we was made very welcome. We had 4 children with us and we was very well accommodated. One bad comment though is about the babychange table its too high and closed in. It was a ridiculous affair changing my toddler.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant