Zizzi - Cambridge Bene't Street

(110 Reviews)
16 Bene’t Street, Cambridge, Cambridge, CB2 3QN
Italian, Pizza

Top offer

Star Deal - Winter Warmers - 3 courses £19.95 per person

Subject to availability as displayed in the booking interface. Dishes from a set menu & subject to change. Includes VAT, excludes service.

Average

Main course: £11
Food spend: £28

Opening hours

Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 22:30

Restaurant description

Set within the historic Cambridge city centre, Zizzi - Cambridge Bene't Street serves contemporary Italian delicacies. Low-lit spotlights illuminate the quirky, modern design features of the restaurant, along with charming, minimalist oak fixtures.

The Zizzi menu showcases a passion for simple, delicious Italian food, served with an inventive twist. Hand-stretched, thin and crispy rustica pizzas are loaded with inspiring toppings, while salads and pasta dishes feature fresh, seasonal ingredients. Complementing the menu’s rich flavours, the Zizzi wine list brings together a selective stock of international bottles,and inventive cocktails are also on offer.

Specially designed for younger diners, the bambini menu at Zizzi restaurant is filled with tempting Italian dishes. For dessert, opt for a trusty Italian classic like super-smooth gelato or tiramisu, or an inventive seasonal special.

In the bright, airy dining room at Zizzi restaurant, earthy hues and sprawling trees are offset by clean, white walls. Cambridge Rail Station is a 7-minute drive away.

Customer reviews for Zizzi - Cambridge Bene't Street
3.7
(based on 110 reviews)

75%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • al fresco (4)
  • breakfast (1)
  • child friendly (23)
  • business (4)
  • entertainment (5)
  • dinner (63)
  • lunch (41)
  • large parties (26)
  • private dining (6)
  • trendy (13)
  • views (3)
  • luxury (1)
  • romantic (6)
  • value (31)
  • By Matt N from Cambridge
    15 February 2020

    Lovely group dinner

  • By Lorraine R from Cambridge
    7 December 2019

    Rang restaurant to say stuck in traffic. Be 10 mins or so .. said not sure we can keep table that long , as very busy but they did & once we there food Was good but not all of us got our starters together & mains , but other than that a very enjoyable evening

  • By Richard S from Framsden
    2 December 2019

    We did not enjoy our meal here, which for three of us was the same dish, aborra peche , it came freshly cooked but that was the only good part, all of our dishes were overpowered with really hot chillies , the muscle shells were broken with tiny bits of sharp shell in the dish, and the other disappoint was the size of the food supplied, very small portions for paying £13.95 and was not value for money, one of the gents toilets was broken with no hand dryer in this toilet working, the manager however did take steps to take on board our complaints and a discount was given.

  • By Lesley S from Ely
    14 November 2019

    Food was lovely but our table was booked for 18.30 and we arrived at 18.20. At 19.25 I had to 'chase' our main course. The waitress was very apologetic and explained they were very busy. No excuse! With 2 theatres on the doorstep that's predictable and should be planned for.

  • By Pat D from Cambridge
    2 October 2019

    Lovely evening. Delicious meal. Very good service. No complaints at all.

  • By Catherine P from Colchester
    8 December 2018

    a good atmosphere and very good food

  • By Gary B from Dunstable
    24 March 2018

    Good service and food at a reasonable price.

  • By Victor C from Cambridge
    14 February 2018

    I had a ver y good time dining here

  • By Judi H from Reading
    11 February 2018

    The food was excellent. However, the service was extremely poor. It felt that it was too much effort for the Maitre’d to bother to serve us. Although my dish was ordered first, it was the last to arrive, then we had to remind him about our sides and then had to remind him about our dips. Couldn’t be bothered.

  • By Melissa W from Cambridge
    3 February 2018

    Food is very average. No good value for money. Service very slow wouldn’t recommend it.

Restaurant Location Map
Zizzi - Cambridge Bene't Street
16 Bene’t Street, Cambridge, Cambridge, CB2 3QN

Available offers

  • Star Deal - Winter Warmers - 3 courses £19.95 per person

Similar Restaurants

  1. Prezzo - Cambridge

    Prezzo - Cambridge

    Italian
    (119 Reviews)
    567m
    Prezzo - Cambridge
  2. Zizzi - Cambridge

    Zizzi - Cambridge

    Italian
    (70 Reviews)
    651m
    Zizzi - Cambridge
  3. La Margherita

    La Margherita

    Italian
    (263 Reviews)
    747m
    La Margherita
  4. Bella Italia - Cambridge Grafton Centre
    1.1km
    Bella Italia - Cambridge Grafton Centre
  5. Bella Italia - Cambridge Leisure Park
    1.9km
    Bella Italia - Cambridge Leisure Park