map placeholder

Zizzi - Cambridge Bene't Street

16 Bene’t Street, Cambridge, CB2 3QN

((()* Italian
  • Zizzi - Cambridge Bene't Street - Cambridge
  • Zizzi - Cambridge Bene't Street - Cambridge
  • Zizzi - Cambridge Bene't Street - Cambridge
  • Zizzi - Cambridge Bene't Street - Cambridge
  • Zizzi - Cambridge Bene't Street - Cambridge
  • Zizzi - Cambridge Bene't Street - Cambridge
  • Zizzi - Cambridge Bene't Street - Cambridge
  • Zizzi - Cambridge Bene't Street - Cambridge
  • Zizzi - Cambridge Bene't Street - Cambridge
  • Zizzi - Cambridge Bene't Street - Cambridge
  • Zizzi - Cambridge Bene't Street - Cambridge
  • Zizzi - Cambridge Bene't Street - Cambridge
  • Zizzi - Cambridge Bene't Street - Cambridge
  • Zizzi - Cambridge Bene't Street - Cambridge
Average
Main course: £11
Food spend: £28
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 22:30

a good atmosphere and very good food

Catherine 11 December 2018
from Colchester

View all 106 reviews

Set within the historic Cambridge city centre, Zizzi - Cambridge Bene't Street serves contemporary Italian delicacies. Low-lit spotlights illuminate the quirky, modern design features of the restaurant, along with charming, minimalist oak fixtures.

The Zizzi menu showcases a passion for simple, delicious Italian food, served with an inventive twist. Hand-stretched, thin and crispy rustica pizzas are loaded with inspiring toppings, while salads and pasta dishes feature fresh, seasonal ingredients. Complementing the menu’s rich flavours, the Zizzi wine list brings together a selective stock of international bottles,and inventive cocktails are also on offer.

Specially designed for younger diners, the bambini menu at Zizzi restaurant is filled with tempting Italian dishes. For dessert, opt for a trusty Italian classic like super-smooth gelato or tiramisu, or an inventive seasonal special.

In the bright, airy dining room at Zizzi restaurant, earthy hues and sprawling trees are offset by clean, white walls. Cambridge Rail Station is a 7-minute drive away.

Zizzi - Cambridge Bene't Street

16 Bene’t Street, Cambridge, CB2 3QN

Contact +44 1223665566
Website

Make a booking

See all Zizzi Restaurants

See all restaurants in Cambridge

Customer reviews for Zizzi - Cambridge Bene't Street

3.7 ((()* (based on 106 reviews)
76% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((()*
  • Ambience ((()*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (59)
  • lunch (38)
  • value (30)
  • large parties (24)
  • child friendly (22)
  • trendy (13)
  • private dining (6)
  • entertainment (5)
  • romantic (5)
  • al fresco (4)
  • business (3)
  • views (2)
  • breakfast (1)
  • luxury (1)
  • ((((( 26 December 2016 by Julie from Cambridge

    Really good service. Lovely hot food service with a smile.

  • ((((( 11 December 2016 by Catherine from Cambridge

    Had a meal here before the pantomime. Lovely atmosphere,staff friendly,service great. I had the calzoni pizza. Was delicious. Good value for money too. No complaints.

  • ((((( 11 November 2016 by Pauline from Zizzi - Cambs Bene't Str

    God food, wine and great service

  • ((*** 10 November 2016 by Ann from CAMBRIDGE

    Food okay. Venue ok. Disappointed that when I booked online I mentioned it was my husband's 60th and to make a fuss, but shouldn't have bothered as we went in and after a time waiter came over and said lots space where did we want to sit, nothing to make the evening special - even just a happy birthday would have been nice. Won't bother in future.

  • ((((( 8 November 2016 by Martin from Cambridge

    Loved our experience at zizzi! Location was great, booking online was effortless, service was spot on couldn't have asked for more. Starters were lovely. My wife thoroughly enjoyed her lasagne. My calzone was beautiful how ever was slightly cold in the middle but I wasn't too fussed. Only downfall was we were bear the automatic doors and it started pouring and people were looking for shelter from rain and to smoke. There was a big breeze coming in but the staff soon went out and asked them
    To move. In future id ask to sit away from doors apart from that very happy!

  • ((((* 31 October 2016 by Steven from Burnham Market

    Very enjoyable pre theatre meal. Different menu!

  • (**** 27 October 2016 by Philip from Cambridge

    Friendly staff, but service too slow, and food unacceptable - how difficult is pasta...........

  • ((((* 19 October 2016 by Dawn from Norwich

    Lovely attentive staff who were happy to help. Lovely food

  • ((((* 12 October 2016 by John from Hinckley

    Great venue in a grand building with high ceilings which were stunningly decorated.
    Lots of atmosphere with a warm welcome

  • ((((* 24 September 2016 by Brett from Cambridge

    Excellent service from Ben who responded to the fact that we were running late for a concert at the Corn Exchange and brought our order of great food in double quick time and remained attentive to our needs throughout our brief time within the restaurant. Couldn't have done more for us - many thanks!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant