map placeholder

Zizzi - Cambridge Bene't Street

16 Bene’t Street, Cambridge, CB2 3QN

((()* Italian
  • Zizzi - Cambridge Bene't Street - Cambridge
  • Zizzi - Cambridge Bene't Street - Cambridge
  • Zizzi - Cambridge Bene't Street - Cambridge
  • Zizzi - Cambridge Bene't Street - Cambridge
  • Zizzi - Cambridge Bene't Street - Cambridge
  • Zizzi - Cambridge Bene't Street - Cambridge
  • Zizzi - Cambridge Bene't Street - Cambridge
  • Zizzi - Cambridge Bene't Street - Cambridge
  • Zizzi - Cambridge Bene't Street - Cambridge
  • Zizzi - Cambridge Bene't Street - Cambridge
  • Zizzi - Cambridge Bene't Street - Cambridge
  • Zizzi - Cambridge Bene't Street - Cambridge
  • Zizzi - Cambridge Bene't Street - Cambridge
  • Zizzi - Cambridge Bene't Street - Cambridge
Average
Main course: £11
Food spend: £28
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 22:30

a good atmosphere and very good food

Catherine 11 December 2018
from Colchester

View all 106 reviews

Set within the historic Cambridge city centre, Zizzi - Cambridge Bene't Street serves contemporary Italian delicacies. Low-lit spotlights illuminate the quirky, modern design features of the restaurant, along with charming, minimalist oak fixtures.

The Zizzi menu showcases a passion for simple, delicious Italian food, served with an inventive twist. Hand-stretched, thin and crispy rustica pizzas are loaded with inspiring toppings, while salads and pasta dishes feature fresh, seasonal ingredients. Complementing the menu’s rich flavours, the Zizzi wine list brings together a selective stock of international bottles,and inventive cocktails are also on offer.

Specially designed for younger diners, the bambini menu at Zizzi restaurant is filled with tempting Italian dishes. For dessert, opt for a trusty Italian classic like super-smooth gelato or tiramisu, or an inventive seasonal special.

In the bright, airy dining room at Zizzi restaurant, earthy hues and sprawling trees are offset by clean, white walls. Cambridge Rail Station is a 7-minute drive away.

Zizzi - Cambridge Bene't Street

16 Bene’t Street, Cambridge, CB2 3QN

Contact +44 1223665566
Website

Make a booking

See all Zizzi Restaurants

See all restaurants in Cambridge

Customer reviews for Zizzi - Cambridge Bene't Street

3.7 ((()* (based on 106 reviews)
76% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((()*
  • Ambience ((()*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (59)
  • lunch (38)
  • value (30)
  • large parties (24)
  • child friendly (22)
  • trendy (13)
  • private dining (6)
  • entertainment (5)
  • romantic (5)
  • al fresco (4)
  • business (3)
  • views (2)
  • breakfast (1)
  • luxury (1)
  • ((((( 27 February 2017 by Martin from Cambridge

    Great service

  • ((*** 17 February 2017 by Jed from Cambridge

    Felt like a canteen rather than a restaurant. Food came before drinks, the lamb meatballs had solid bits of bone in them, and my hot chocolate pudding was stone cold. Less than average and I wouldn't eat there again.

  • ((((( 16 February 2017 by Lindsay from Cambridge

    Once ordered, the food arrived very quickly, in fact before the drinks! Kids meals great value and very much enjoyed (ages 5 & 8). One member of party didn't enjoy the lamb pizza saying it was a little salty. Took a while for dessert order to be taken as restaurant was quite busy but then they arrived quickly.

  • (**** 30 January 2017 by Kelly from Cambridge

    We booked time with a view to going to the theatre 2 hours later. Table of 5. The waiter took our order 40 mins after arrival, after only then telling us we needed a "different menu" to order from the £15.95 three courses menu, clearly we then didn't have time to decide from that menu when there, the waiter then said,would be a one hour wait for mains. Cost us more. Some starters came, some didn't come at all. One came right away, one with the main. The main was ok. I asked for a spirit drink 3x and on the third time it still wasn't right I ended up just going straight to the bar to order a different drink. V slow poor service. They did take off the starters for us from the final bill which was helpful

  • ((((* 26 January 2017 by Patrick from Cambridge

    Thank you having vegan options. We are both predominantly vegans, with some occasional slips. The vegan options were nice and gluten free. The pizza base was a bit soggy but overall I enjoyed it and my partner had a vegan linguini ragu. The garlic bread was nice, thin and crisp. The dessert came without the vegan coconut ice cream unless it was dairy? We eat vegan for ethical reasons not to feel superior, but in order to reduce animal suffering, reduce global warming and be healthier as a result and lesson diseases. We also eat organic and watch our sugar intake. It's what I deeply believe in. We over ate but we appreciate alternative eating options. The venues are nice. The service was good and accommodating.

  • ((((* 24 January 2017 by Tracy from Stowmarket

    The restaurant was incredibly busy when we arrived and had to wait some time to be seated even though we had pre-booked. The staff were rushed off their feet and were doing their best to be efficient but had to wait some time to order and to receive each course.
    The food was good. The staff were overstretched.

  • ((((* 15 January 2017 by Richard from Cambridge

    Great food. Good and friendly service. Only an automatic door that wouldn't close brought a chill to the experience.

  • ((((( 2 January 2017 by Catherine from Trumpington

    Absolutely perfect. Great service. Good food. Good value. Lovely setting. Was my father in laws 83rd birthday and they served us with free prosecco. Thanks.??

  • ((*** 26 December 2016 by Kevin from Cambridge

    Party of 9 table was ready when we got there and restaurant was not busy but had plenty of staff. 1 person ordered the special only to be told 20 mins later they had run out. Then making all the other food late. 2 kids meals and 1pizza then not delivered when did come they looked very rushed like a kid made them. When bill came was charged for kids menus + extra pizzas and desserts which should have been included in the menus this was sorted by the waiter. Not a pleasant Christmas Eve dining experience

  • (**** 26 December 2016 by Nerys from Cambridge

    The overall service was good, but the actual restaurant was a bit grubby, which was disappointing.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant