Reviews of Zizzi - Cambridge Bene't Street

3.7
(based on 112 reviews)
16 Bene’t Street, Cambridge, East of England, CB2 3QN
112 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Sarah H from Cambridge
    8 March 2020

    Great selection of food and a fantastic central location - convienent for the theatre and corn exchange

  • By Matt N from Cambridge
    15 February 2020

    Lovely group dinner

  • By Sue D from Cambridge
    14 February 2020

    We had a late booking after the theatre. We were rushed through and made to feel we were keeping staff from going home. The booking should not have been accepted if they only had half an hour to serve us 3 courses

  • By Lorraine R from Cambridge
    7 December 2019

    Rang restaurant to say stuck in traffic. Be 10 mins or so .. said not sure we can keep table that long , as very busy but they did & once we there food Was good but not all of us got our starters together & mains , but other than that a very enjoyable evening

  • By Richard S from Framsden
    2 December 2019

    We did not enjoy our meal here, which for three of us was the same dish, aborra peche , it came freshly cooked but that was the only good part, all of our dishes were overpowered with really hot chillies , the muscle shells were broken with tiny bits of sharp shell in the dish, and the other disappoint was the size of the food supplied, very small portions for paying £13.95 and was not value for money, one of the gents toilets was broken with no hand dryer in this toilet working, the manager however did take steps to take on board our complaints and a discount was given.

  • By Lesley S from Ely
    14 November 2019

    Food was lovely but our table was booked for 18.30 and we arrived at 18.20. At 19.25 I had to 'chase' our main course. The waitress was very apologetic and explained they were very busy. No excuse! With 2 theatres on the doorstep that's predictable and should be planned for.

  • By Pat D from Cambridge
    2 October 2019

    Lovely evening. Delicious meal. Very good service. No complaints at all.

  • By Catherine P from Colchester
    8 December 2018

    a good atmosphere and very good food

  • By Gary B from Dunstable
    24 March 2018

    Good service and food at a reasonable price.

  • By Victor C from Cambridge
    14 February 2018

    I had a ver y good time dining here