Reviews of Zizzi - Birmingham

4.4
(based on 130 reviews)
162-164 Wharfside Street The Mailbox, Birmingham, W Midlands, B1 1RL
130 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Lynn D from Mailbox
    13 December 2019

    Lovely choice of food on Xmas menu. Very tasty. Service was great Large party behind us spoiled it a little as ‘men behaving badly’ was in understatement! Also was cold in the restaurant

  • By Shriya B from Birmingham
    27 September 2019

    Arancini was lovely though didnt make much of the seafood risotto ??

  • By Katie C from Birmingham
    17 August 2019

    Great food, great atmosphere - I recommend booking to avoid being disappointment as it gets busy!

  • By Adam S from Birmingham
    20 July 2019

    Very disappointed. Pre-booked a table and to be fair was seated not far off our booked time. I felt it was very expensive for what we had. First meal had to go back as it was cold. Second meal arrived supposed to be garlic veg but came just plain. The choice of beers was very limited and way over priced. The cocktails were nice but again quite small and expensive. Overall was not really impressed and would not recommend it here

  • By Karen W from Northallerton
    26 January 2019

    Love the garlic breads and polini pizza

  • By Glen W from Shrewsbury
    24 October 2018

    We had a lvely meal. The staff were really good and attentive.

  • By Samantha M from Birmingham
    2 June 2018

    The service was very slow, we waited 20 minutes for our drinks and our starters actually arrived before the drinks. The food was really good and sitting outside was a plus.

  • By William R from Holyhead
    26 March 2018

    Great service from an efficient and friendly team who are to be commended for their efforts on the evening we visited.

  • By Jamal E from Mail box
    14 February 2018

    Great food, great service

  • By Nighat N from Mailbox
    26 January 2018

    Food was lovely, however it was a little cold