Reviews of Zizzi - Birmingham Brindley Place

4.1
(based on 21 reviews)
2 Brindley Place, Birmingham, West Midlands, B1 2JB
21 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Debbie M from Brindley Place , Birmingham
    28 July 2019

    Beautiful food. Starter had the bruschetta, then for main had belly pork with kale / broccoli and cheesy mash

  • By Stephen G from Derby
    22 May 2019

    Always a great experience with good, attentive staff and good food at reasonable prices. A winner !

  • By Nicola M from Brindley Place, Birmingham
    20 December 2018

    The carbonara pasta dish and polo picante dishes we had were far too oily and much creamer than in any other Zizzi we have dined in. We dine at Zizzi at least twice a month and have eaten theses dishes on numerous occasions. There was barely any flavour to the dishes. Would not be dining at this Zizzi again.

  • By Barbara G from Merseyside
    31 July 2018

    Good service, nice goid

  • By Nicole C from Birmingham
    22 June 2018

    Pizzas always good and reliable friendly service - a good place to meet friends and drinks also reasonable

  • By Keith B from Knowle, Solihull
    13 May 2018

    Excellent food and service at a very busy time. Well done everyone.

  • By Caroline D from Birmingham
    6 March 2018

    Easy to book and very efficient service. However food wasn’t as good as usual. I go to Zizz’s for their pasta and meatball dish which is my favourite. Unfortunately, when it came, it was dry and some of the pasta was hard. I really think it had been cooked earlier and re heated several times. The usual taste wasn’t there. Very disappointing. I hope it was a one off

  • By Ken S from Birmingham
    2 February 2018

    A good choice of menu, friendly staff and efficient service, thank you.

  • By Hannah S from Birmingham
    24 December 2017

    Food was great and quick service. Will be back. Only flaw was I could taste/smell garlic around my glass when I had a coke so I think it had been washed up with food and not cleaned properly? Other than that everything was great.

  • By Donna G from Birmingham
    4 November 2017

    We did turn up early but was shown to out table straight away The waiter was very friendly as vegetarians we had plenty of choice which was good in my opinion resturant fill up quit quickly so glad had booked on line food and drinks was good as always