Reviews of Zizzi - Birmingham Brindley Place

4.1
(based on 22 reviews)
2 Brindley Place, Birmingham, West Midlands, B1 2JB
22 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Jayne C from Birmingham
    10 November 2019

    Nice food but tbh my husband prefers Bella Italia gluten free pizza. Was ok but not brill. Enjoyed mine. Starter of bruschetta had tonnes of garlic on though which I wasn’t expecting. Too much really.

  • By Debbie M from Brindley Place , Birmingham
    28 July 2019

    Beautiful food. Starter had the bruschetta, then for main had belly pork with kale / broccoli and cheesy mash

  • By Stephen G from Derby
    22 May 2019

    Always a great experience with good, attentive staff and good food at reasonable prices. A winner !

  • By Nicola M from Brindley Place, Birmingham
    20 December 2018

    The carbonara pasta dish and polo picante dishes we had were far too oily and much creamer than in any other Zizzi we have dined in. We dine at Zizzi at least twice a month and have eaten theses dishes on numerous occasions. There was barely any flavour to the dishes. Would not be dining at this Zizzi again.

  • By Barbara G from Merseyside
    31 July 2018

    Good service, nice goid

  • By Nicole C from Birmingham
    22 June 2018

    Pizzas always good and reliable friendly service - a good place to meet friends and drinks also reasonable

  • By Keith B from Knowle, Solihull
    13 May 2018

    Excellent food and service at a very busy time. Well done everyone.

  • By Caroline D from Birmingham
    6 March 2018

    Easy to book and very efficient service. However food wasn’t as good as usual. I go to Zizz’s for their pasta and meatball dish which is my favourite. Unfortunately, when it came, it was dry and some of the pasta was hard. I really think it had been cooked earlier and re heated several times. The usual taste wasn’t there. Very disappointing. I hope it was a one off

  • By Ken S from Birmingham
    2 February 2018

    A good choice of menu, friendly staff and efficient service, thank you.

  • By Hannah S from Birmingham
    24 December 2017

    Food was great and quick service. Will be back. Only flaw was I could taste/smell garlic around my glass when I had a coke so I think it had been washed up with food and not cleaned properly? Other than that everything was great.