Reviews of Ye Olde Six Bells

4.0
(based on 124 reviews)
Church Road, Horley, South East England, RH6 8AD
124 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Heather P from Coventry
    11 January 2020

    Great food and service for my Uncles 65th Birthday. Had issues with using a voucher but they put the discount through. Fantastic night just disappointed I wasn’t given the option to leave a tip via card machine.

  • By Anne D from Horley
    11 May 2019

    We had Hunters Chicken,absolutely delicious too much we couldn’t manage a desert!

  • By Daniel S from Gibraltar
    27 April 2019

    Fabulous pub / restaurant Carrot and apricot tart was divine Kids menus excellent and plentiful Decor beautiful

  • By Tom S S from East grinstead
    20 January 2019

    Was a bit disappointed to have to wait 25mins after our booking time to be able to sit down. Waiter service was nice and friendly and the Sunday roasts were adequate. Was suppose to have lemon and thyme stuffing but no explanation given and just given a pig in blanket on a sperate dish.

  • By Brian R from Toronto
    7 November 2018

    Great food

  • By Valerie S from Horley
    12 October 2018

    Eaten at this restaurant a lot of times over the years. Sadly even though the restaurant was only half full the service was very slow. The waiting staff on duty were pleasant enough but there was no clear direction or support. The restaurant manager was very very surly, disinterested. Food when it came was ok but no where near as good as previous visits.

  • By Peter H from Taunton
    19 September 2018

    Friendly service and good value meal

  • By Anthony S from Andover
    10 September 2018

    great food and service.

  • By Michele C from Yarmouth
    22 August 2018

    We were late arriving due to the traffic but were given a quiet table in the bar where my friend & I enjoyed a tasty meal thank-you. However I do feel some areas of the pub seem a little run down & have seen better days especially the toilets!

  • By susan burl B from EARL SHILTON LEICESTER
    25 July 2018

    have dined here many times visiting my ageing uncle which is why we always ask for the window table and get the service was excellent very polite no rushing tyou the food was it's usual high standard with plenty of choice and there was no rushing into the next course always book when visiting