Reviews of Ye Olde Greene Manne

3.8
(based on 33 reviews)
Ye Olde Greene Manne Batchworth Heath, Rickmansworth, Herts., WD3 1QB
33 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Barbara K from Ickenham
    30 August 2019

    Good food, friendly staff, round table.

  • By Christine C from rickmansworth
    1 December 2017

    Always a nice place to relax. It was a bit cold this time, The V burger was a bit dry and not a good as the risotto I had last time which was delicious. Service by Chris was very good.

  • By Sue T from Watford
    17 November 2017

    Friendly welcome. Good service

  • By Adnerb Sretaw W from Rickmansworth
    3 October 2017

    Our party of five was welcomed with a smile and also throughout service. We all enjoyed our choice of food (empty plates, except for a few delicious chips too many). Chris, our waiter, was attentive without hovering all the time. He got it just right! So well done to him!

  • By Patrick V from Northwood
    12 July 2017

    Friendly staff and very flexible

  • By Kay H from Harrow
    13 April 2017

    All I have to say is in the box below

  • By Sally T from Watford
    26 March 2017

    Not good long waiting then cold food

  • By Denise H from Rickmansworth
    12 February 2017

    We had a table for 4, & although the food was good the service was sadly lacking. We had to wait so long for someone to take our dessert order we gave up & left without dessert or coffee. Admittedly a very cold day but restaurant not comfortably warm. Toilets out of order &a although 3pm no lamb roast left. Disappointing

  • By June P from Pinner
    7 February 2017

    Dreadful, food took over an hour, portions ridiculously small, I don't have a big appetite yet if it had been a child's meal it would have been inadequate. Expensive and not very hot, asked for salad , not enough to feed a rabbit! Got fries, asked for mayonnaise, one miniscucle ramekin between three of us complete lack of staff, two young girls to do everything. After two hours and several requests dessert finally arrived. Manager conspicuous by his absence. Oh! I forgot the miserable pizza was cold at a cost of nearly £10 I would have expected something better. Each time, apart from once that I have been to the Greene Manne I have been unimpressed. As far as I am concerned it would take a lot to get me to go again It is obvious that there is a complete lack of staff in whichever Mitchell & Butler establishment I have been to, and I have been to quite a few.

  • By Amanda T from Rickmansworth
    4 February 2017

    Everything was brilliant about this place from our waitress (Lauren) to the drinks to the food and the company. Table of 8 and everyone loved there meals even ask to thank the chef (Frankie) directly