Guide MICHELIN 2020

Yauatcha

(339 Reviews)
15 - 17 Broadwick Street Soho, London, W1F 0DL
Chinese, Vegan, Vegetarian
View main menu

Top offer

Star Deal - Yum Cha 3-course meal & half a bottle of wine £49 per person.

Subject to availability as displayed in the booking interface. Dishes from a set menu & subject to change. Includes VAT, excludes service.

Average

Main course: £19
Food spend: £40

Opening hours

Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 01:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 00:00.

Restaurant description

Yauatcha is a slick Soho hideaway serving modern Chinese delicacies and dim sum. Designed by the acclaimed Christian Liaigre, the dining room features an open kitchen for views of the chefs.

Specialising in small plates and all-day grazing offerings, the Yauatcha menu showcases delicate steamed dim sum, fresh seafood, and sumptuous oriental-style meats. Enjoy favourites like crispy aromatic duck, stir-fry pepper chilli seafood with asparagus.

Bespoke desserts are crafted with the utmost skill at Yauatcha in Soho, with handmade chocolates and macarons on offer, as well as mandarin macadamia, or a summery raspberry delice. Fruity and cleansing cocktails are mixed using the finest available ingredients, while the drinks list features vintage wines, sakes, and flowering teas. Choose from a delicious range of chocolates, gateaux and macarons at the Yauatcha Patisserie.

A sister restaurant of the celebrated Hakkasan fleet, Yauatcha in London sits 8 minutes’ walk from Tottenham Court Road and Oxford Circus Tube Stations.

The dress code is smart casual.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for Yauatcha
4.2
(based on 339 reviews)

89%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (22)
  • al fresco (2)
  • breakfast (2)
  • business (70)
  • child friendly (18)
  • dinner (237)
  • entertainment (40)
  • large parties (40)
  • lunch (163)
  • luxury (78)
  • private dining (38)
  • romantic (81)
  • trendy (173)
  • value (45)
  • views (2)
  • By Andrea N from Lilley
    29 November 2019

    Fabulous quality of food and very attentive service. An amazing experience and will recommend to others.

  • By Stewart I from PETERBOROUGH
    28 November 2019

    We had the Xmas menu when we went, it was a great menu so many dishes. Can’t remember them all chow mein was really nice.

  • By Melissa C from City
    18 November 2019

    The food was great, the service was great, there was a lovely, lively ambience in the restaurant. I have only positive things to say :)

  • By Sirirat R from London
    16 November 2019

    the food was very good and the location was really really nice. After 1 hour and 15 minutes we would have to go even though we have reserved. we have not even drunk our wine and water. the waiter came and said the manager needed the table for the next guests. on the email said "the table will be booked for 2 hours" really a shame!

  • By Philippe B from London
    19 October 2019

    Great

  • By Neeta P from Kent
    10 October 2019

    Thoroughly enjoy our dinner Would love to receive offers

  • By Steven A from London
    26 September 2019

    We booked for the pre-theatre dining. We were seated and provided with the full menu and the waiter seemed confused when when we requested the pre-theatre option. Eventually we ordered and the food fine, Nice portion sizes. We ordered a bottle of wine, the waiter let us taste it but when we confirmed it he disappeared with the bottle looking for an ice bucket. The wine never came back until we asked 30 mins later. After the meal, we were offered the desert menu. We were excited at the thought of a desert but again the waiter disappeared and 15 mins later had to remind him that we’d like to see the menu. It was very late by this stage as the service was extremely slow. We asked for the bill and decided to leave for another drink elsewhere.

  • By Jennifer B from London
    25 September 2019

    The duck and rib in black bean superb. The ribs to start wonderful. Service friendly and efficient.

  • By Aidan H from London
    15 September 2019

    The food was exquisite. Throughly enjoyed my time there. My one comment would be that the service could have been more attentive table side. For example paying more attention to when me and my guest had no water left.

  • By Anne P from Eastbourne
    4 September 2019

    The food was excellent best Chinese I have ever tasted but the tables were very close together making it difficult to have a conversation. The noise level overall was unacceptable especially for someone with hearing problems. Service excellent

Restaurant Location Map
Yauatcha
15 - 17 Broadwick Street Soho, London, W1F 0DL

Available offers

  • Star Deal - Yum Cha 3-course meal & half a bottle of wine £49 per person.

Similar Restaurants

  1. Wild Rice

    Wild Rice

    Thai
    (0 Reviews)
    172m
    Wild Rice
  2. Caffe Concerto - The Grand Mayfair
    782m
    Caffe Concerto - The Grand Mayfair
  3. LEGGERO

    LEGGERO

    Gluten Free
    (585 Reviews)
    207m
    LEGGERO
  4. Hakkasan - Mayfair

    Hakkasan - Mayfair

    Chinese
    (236 Reviews)
    768m
    Hakkasan - Mayfair
  5. Yeni

    Yeni

    Mediterranean
    (0 Reviews)
    162m
    Yeni