Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Yauatcha

4.2
(based on 348 reviews)
15 - 17 Broadwick Street Soho, London, W1F 0DL
348 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Akil D from London
    14 February 2020

    Yauatcha Soho was very good. We're glad our table was downstairs as the ground floor has a day/canteen feel to it. The space was dark, intimate with great music and service. We ordered the Valentine's menu for ease and a bottle of wine. The food was excellent, especially the dim sum pastries and prawn/scallop main. Will go again!

  • By Ken V from Weston
    12 February 2020

    The whole experience was exceptional. Modern, stylish and friendly restaurant, exquisite food (crispy duck, Dim Sum of some description and prawns) all served hot and fast. Highly recommended.

  • By Eran A from London
    31 January 2020

    Amazing dinner excellent food Nice atmosphere

  • By Lynette H from zurich
    26 January 2020

    Their softshell crab never disappoints us, Food was superb as usual. I only wish tables were more spacious and not so close to one another.

  • By Ivy M from Basildon
    21 December 2019

    Service was very slow. We were seated in seats not conducive for dining, very low chairs thus compressing your tummy. That's very uncomfortable. Anyone over 5 foot should not be seated there. The food was ok, not great for the price.

  • By Simon V from London
    21 December 2019

    Been here a few times, loved the food and experience here, however abit disappointed about this time - we got seated and staff just left us, without offering anything to drink, and no menu! After waited 5-6 minutes or so, I personally had to ask for the menu

  • By Babar S from London
    20 December 2019

    Been going to Yauatcha for over 10 years and it's been one of our favourite restaurants. Food has been pretty consistent apart from one dish we ordered a chicken salad which was a bit greasy and unpleasant. The Lobster dim sum was superb as was the soft shell crab and my favourite the venison puffs! Service was a bit slow which was a shame for a lunch service especially when there were still empty tables.

  • By Katrina V from London
    18 December 2019

    Amazing food and service. 6 of use we’re catching up. Portions were generous and tasty and the drinks were very unique

  • By Andrea N from Lilley
    29 November 2019

    Fabulous quality of food and very attentive service. An amazing experience and will recommend to others.

  • By Stewart I from PETERBOROUGH
    28 November 2019

    We had the Xmas menu when we went, it was a great menu so many dishes. Can’t remember them all chow mein was really nice.