Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Yauatcha

4.2
(based on 352 reviews)
15 - 17 Broadwick Street Soho, London, W1F 0DL
352 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Paulina K from London
    6 March 2020

    The food was amazing. The selection of dim sum was very wide. The crispy duck was done to perfection.

  • By Isabel H from London
    29 February 2020

    Had the £40 set menu very good

  • By Emily S from London
    22 February 2020

    Delicious food. They accommodated my request to make a dish less spicy. Cocktails were delicious. Friendly staff.

  • By Rob A from London
    22 February 2020

    I picked Yauatcha following a very positive personal recommendation as a lunch for myself and an old school friend. Whilst the food was amazing and of very high quality - the service was not. We were led to our table by a young lady who basically grunted with no smile and then when questioned on what she had said replied “what??” The waitress who took our order decided to speak with a colleague whilst taking my order and subsequently missed it. I asked her if she’d heard me and she just said “no” . No courtesy or apologies from either member of staff . My colleague owns several eating establishments and joked that even in his pub he wouldn’t have tolerated such rudeness let alone his restaurants . Very embarrassing.

  • By Akil D from London
    14 February 2020

    Yauatcha Soho was very good. We're glad our table was downstairs as the ground floor has a day/canteen feel to it. The space was dark, intimate with great music and service. We ordered the Valentine's menu for ease and a bottle of wine. The food was excellent, especially the dim sum pastries and prawn/scallop main. Will go again!

  • By Ken V from Weston
    12 February 2020

    The whole experience was exceptional. Modern, stylish and friendly restaurant, exquisite food (crispy duck, Dim Sum of some description and prawns) all served hot and fast. Highly recommended.

  • By Eran A from London
    31 January 2020

    Amazing dinner excellent food Nice atmosphere

  • By Lynette H from zurich
    26 January 2020

    Their softshell crab never disappoints us, Food was superb as usual. I only wish tables were more spacious and not so close to one another.

  • By Ivy M from Basildon
    21 December 2019

    Service was very slow. We were seated in seats not conducive for dining, very low chairs thus compressing your tummy. That's very uncomfortable. Anyone over 5 foot should not be seated there. The food was ok, not great for the price.

  • By Simon V from London
    21 December 2019

    Been here a few times, loved the food and experience here, however abit disappointed about this time - we got seated and staff just left us, without offering anything to drink, and no menu! After waited 5-6 minutes or so, I personally had to ask for the menu