Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Yauatcha

4.2
(based on 339 reviews)
15 - 17 Broadwick Street Soho, London, W1F 0DL
339 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Andrea N from Lilley
    29 November 2019

    Fabulous quality of food and very attentive service. An amazing experience and will recommend to others.

  • By Stewart I from PETERBOROUGH
    28 November 2019

    We had the Xmas menu when we went, it was a great menu so many dishes. Can’t remember them all chow mein was really nice.

  • By Melissa C from City
    18 November 2019

    The food was great, the service was great, there was a lovely, lively ambience in the restaurant. I have only positive things to say :)

  • By Sirirat R from London
    16 November 2019

    the food was very good and the location was really really nice. After 1 hour and 15 minutes we would have to go even though we have reserved. we have not even drunk our wine and water. the waiter came and said the manager needed the table for the next guests. on the email said "the table will be booked for 2 hours" really a shame!

  • By Philippe B from London
    19 October 2019

    Great

  • By Neeta P from Kent
    10 October 2019

    Thoroughly enjoy our dinner Would love to receive offers

  • By Steven A from London
    26 September 2019

    We booked for the pre-theatre dining. We were seated and provided with the full menu and the waiter seemed confused when when we requested the pre-theatre option. Eventually we ordered and the food fine, Nice portion sizes. We ordered a bottle of wine, the waiter let us taste it but when we confirmed it he disappeared with the bottle looking for an ice bucket. The wine never came back until we asked 30 mins later. After the meal, we were offered the desert menu. We were excited at the thought of a desert but again the waiter disappeared and 15 mins later had to remind him that we’d like to see the menu. It was very late by this stage as the service was extremely slow. We asked for the bill and decided to leave for another drink elsewhere.

  • By Jennifer B from London
    25 September 2019

    The duck and rib in black bean superb. The ribs to start wonderful. Service friendly and efficient.

  • By Aidan H from London
    15 September 2019

    The food was exquisite. Throughly enjoyed my time there. My one comment would be that the service could have been more attentive table side. For example paying more attention to when me and my guest had no water left.

  • By Anne P from Eastbourne
    4 September 2019

    The food was excellent best Chinese I have ever tasted but the tables were very close together making it difficult to have a conversation. The noise level overall was unacceptable especially for someone with hearing problems. Service excellent