Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Yauatcha

4.2
(based on 344 reviews)
15 - 17 Broadwick Street Soho, London, W1F 0DL
344 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Ivy M from Basildon
    21 December 2019

    Service was very slow. We were seated in seats not conducive for dining, very low chairs thus compressing your tummy. That's very uncomfortable. Anyone over 5 foot should not be seated there. The food was ok, not great for the price.

  • By Simon V from London
    21 December 2019

    Been here a few times, loved the food and experience here, however abit disappointed about this time - we got seated and staff just left us, without offering anything to drink, and no menu! After waited 5-6 minutes or so, I personally had to ask for the menu

  • By Babar S from London
    20 December 2019

    Been going to Yauatcha for over 10 years and it's been one of our favourite restaurants. Food has been pretty consistent apart from one dish we ordered a chicken salad which was a bit greasy and unpleasant. The Lobster dim sum was superb as was the soft shell crab and my favourite the venison puffs! Service was a bit slow which was a shame for a lunch service especially when there were still empty tables.

  • By Katrina V from London
    18 December 2019

    Amazing food and service. 6 of use we’re catching up. Portions were generous and tasty and the drinks were very unique

  • By Andrea N from Lilley
    29 November 2019

    Fabulous quality of food and very attentive service. An amazing experience and will recommend to others.

  • By Stewart I from PETERBOROUGH
    28 November 2019

    We had the Xmas menu when we went, it was a great menu so many dishes. Can’t remember them all chow mein was really nice.

  • By Melissa C from City
    18 November 2019

    The food was great, the service was great, there was a lovely, lively ambience in the restaurant. I have only positive things to say :)

  • By Sirirat R from London
    16 November 2019

    the food was very good and the location was really really nice. After 1 hour and 15 minutes we would have to go even though we have reserved. we have not even drunk our wine and water. the waiter came and said the manager needed the table for the next guests. on the email said "the table will be booked for 2 hours" really a shame!

  • By Kerry L from London
    14 November 2019

    The worst experience in customer service I have ever known. Managers totally disengaged waited one hour for first dim sum. I called manager- his was a lesson in how you shouldnt deal with customers. Dim sum cold. Restaurant has my number anyone cares enough to want details but frankly it's an insult to a Michelin star . I have footage of just how bad this was - considering wisest way to post this on social media

  • By Philippe B from London
    19 October 2019

    Great