Reviews of Wright Brothers - Spitalfields

4.4
(based on 41 reviews)
8a Lamb Street, London, E1 6EA
41 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Helen E from London
    21 February 2020

    Been here a few times since Xmas everything was ok until we went on Friday ...... no chips no fresh crab we had oysters and the bread came after the oysters mid course this was at 6.30 pm and it wasn’t busy ....... won’t be coming here again and John Dory slightly over cooked

  • By Andrew R from London
    19 February 2020

    Dining experience was fine

  • By Chris J from London
    2 January 2020

    Fresh and delicious seafood and great service. Made my wife’s birthday feel very special! Thanks guys!

  • By Janet R from Ware
    5 December 2019

    Fabulous seafood! Amazing octopus with kale, wonderful seafood platter and lovely wines. Friendly good service.

  • By Stuart L from London
    10 April 2019

    Tuna could have been rarer

  • By Paula P from London
    15 December 2018

    Wonderful food, cozy place and nice service. Definetly go between 3-6 if you’re an oyster lover to enjoy their £1 oysters!

  • By Jamie B from Little Baddow
    26 October 2018

    The problem with this restaurant is pricing. For example £27 for a whole boiled crab..really? Whilst i realise they a rent and rates to pay plus staffing costs. Wright Brothers is not fine dining. Way too expensive.

  • By Julie D from city
    29 July 2018

    The food here is always good. I have lived in the area a long time and have been frequenting the restaurant on and off over the years it has been open. Some of the wait staff has been brilliant and bartenders fantastic and the front-desk host always so welcoming. The last visit was not as brilliant as it had been in the past. I arrived after my friend and the server had to be prodded to repeat the items that were not available on the menu (several). And continuously because my friend knew there were more and had to keep asking. After all that an item she ordered was reported 10 minutes later to not be available... I found the whole thing to be rude and annoying. The service was lukewarm. It does not do the venue justice at all.

  • By Jamie B from London
    25 May 2018

    As good always.

  • By Sean C from London
    24 March 2018

    Excellent experience, I ordered the set menu and some other items off the al a carte. The set menu items were delicious and the portion size was the same as the al a carte. The young lady serving was friendly and knew when to bring the right wine out for which dish.