map placeholder

Die Waid - WOK Restaurant

Waidbadstrasse 45, 8037, Zürich

(((() Asian
  •  - Zurich
  • Die Waid - WOK Restaurant - Zurich
  • Die Waid - WOK Restaurant - Zurich
  • Die Waid - WOK Restaurant - Zurich
  •  - Zurich
  •  - Zurich
  • Die Waid - WOK Restaurant - Zurich
Average
Main course: Fr.35
Food spend: Fr.60

Great service. Great location/view. Great food. A bit pricy....

Steffen 23 September 2019
from Zürich

View all 333 reviews

Uniting the best Asian cuisine with the finest Swiss fare, Restaurant WOK die Waid in Zurich brings the freshest ingredients together in the wok, allowing diners to cherry-pick their ingredients before they’re expertly prepared.

The menu at this restaurant in Zurich offers countless variations, enticing diners with apposite names such as Provençale, wellness, barbecue and diavolo. Chicken, pork, beef, parrotfish or prawns take centre stage, while the pan is flavoured with coconut milk or one of their delicious speciality sauces. For the ultimate WOK experience, opt for the generous Wok Festival, in which diverse dishes are served to your table for diners to serve themselves. The WOK restaurant nicely rounds off its menu with a lengthy list of appetizing salads and Swiss-style crostinis.

Sleek and pleasantly intimate, the dishes at WOK are perfectly complemented by the décor. On WOK’s terrace – or even on the terrace of next door’s Jahreszeiten Restaurant – the view stretches far into the Alps.

Easily reached by car or public transport, Die Waid is served by the Waidbadstrasse bus stop (line 38 and 39), which is 200 metres from the Restaurant WOK. Car parking spaces are available in abundance at the restaurant too.

Die Waid - WOK Restaurant

Waidbadstrasse 45, 8037, Zürich

Contact +41 434220808
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Zurich

Customer reviews for Die Waid - WOK Restaurant

4.5 (((() (based on 333 reviews)
98% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (287)
  • views (268)
  • lunch (164)
  • romantic (160)
  • business (137)
  • private dining (129)
  • al fresco (109)
  • afternoon tea (99)
  • trendy (84)
  • large parties (59)
  • child friendly (48)
  • luxury (43)
  • value (31)
  • breakfast (26)
  • entertainment (14)
  • ((((* 17 October 2019 by Walter from regensdorf

    tolles Restaurant an toller lage

  • ((((( 15 October 2019 by Mélissa from zürich

    The view is really a big plus and also the experience of all the decoration outside as well as inside. It was the perfect setting for an easy business dinner and we enjoyed the very good service. The recommendation for the daily drink was excellent and we all liked it. The "herbst wok" was praised the most in our Group but also the others were very tasty. It was more difficult to actually choose one because of the big selection.

  • ((((( 3 October 2019 by Oliver from Winterthur

    Zuerst einmal steht "die Waid" für einen der schönsten Ausblicke über Zürich. Entgegen dem vorletzten Besuch war die Bedienung auch wieder auf sehr gutem Niveau. Wir haben bestens gegessen inkl. der hervorragenden Cremeschnitte zuletzt. Alles zusammen würde ich mit einem guten Preis / Leistungsverhältnis bewerten.

  • ((((( 23 September 2019 by Steffen from Zürich

    Great service. Great location/view. Great food. A bit pricy....

  • ((((( 19 September 2019 by Claudia from Zürich

    Das Essen war wie immer sehr hervorragend. Leider mussten wir 1 Stunde auf das Essen warten - dies ist nicht ganz gut angekommen.

  • ((((( 18 September 2019 by Karin from Geroldswil

    Es war super, ein guter Platz, wir brauchten einen Rollstuhlplatz, wie immer top Service, aufmerksam, freundlich, und das beste ich konnte nach vielen Monaten meinen Lieblingswok bestellen, er wurde spez. gemacht, war nicht auf der Karte, sehr aufmerksam, der beste Balsamico Wok. So komme ich wieder öffter!

  • ((((( 10 September 2019 by Peter from Zürich

    Alles perfekt für uns. Wir hatten aber Freunde aus den USA dabei. Für die sind die Preise in der Schweiz immer ein Schock. Gilt natürlich nicht nur für die Waid.

  • ((((( 7 September 2019 by Alexandra from Volketswil

    Mein Mann durfte am 5.9. seinen Geburtstag feiern und der Tisch war mit HappyBirthday-Plättchen dekoriert und der Empfang wie auch der Kellner hat zum Geburtstag gratuliert. Dies war eine sehr schöne „Geste“ von Ihnen. Wir hatten es auch schon ganz anders erlebt. Vielen Dank!

  • ((((( 28 August 2019 by Michelle from Zürich

    The wok party is a great offer, if you're several people. We enjoyed it.

  • ((((* 25 August 2019 by Margarita from Watt

    Super location, good food

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant