Reviews of Oxford Witney Hotel

3.2
(based on 17 reviews)
Ducklington Lane, Witney, Oxfordshire, OX28 4EX
17 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Jo A from Cirencester
    7 March 2020

    The experience we recieved here was absolutely shocking!!! I am far from happy with it and I am still awaiting contact from you regarding this as it was totally unacceptable!

  • By Gregory S from Witney
    19 January 2020

    Food overrated for a Sunday lunch.

  • By Linda A from Nottingham
    11 January 2020

    Overall very impressed, friendly staff serving courses during meal, food very good and presented well - to include gluten free options.

  • By Suzanne B from Witney
    11 August 2019

    Good value for money and in comfortable dining area.Drinks (two lemonades) were a little expensive. Should have kept to the water which was supplied on the table.

  • By Cate B from Witney
    8 April 2019

    Delicious evening meal. Great service.

  • By Keri Owen H from Loughton
    23 February 2019

    Very nice staff and tasty food but very small portions or even key ingredient difficult to find (i.e. where was the chorizo in the sea bass stew??)

  • By Colin F from Tunbridge Wells
    26 January 2019

    Hotel looks tired, eg lights in room flicker, coat hook from back of bathroom door ripped out. Choice of meals in restaurant very limited and having to ask twice for drinks. Lady on till too busy to get bill exactly right even after two attempts. Breakfast is good although cooked elements sit out under lights to stay warm.

  • By Harpreet J from London
    26 January 2019

    Dined in a very nice Brasserie, not amazing to look at but was still nice. Staff were very friendly and helpful. However service was very slow because of a busy evening. After being seated it took a good 15mins for somebody to come and take our orders. It took a further 20mins for our starter to be served and a further hour for our mains to come. Staff were very apologetic and we were given a drink on the house to compensate for the lateness of our meal. Luckily we had no plans outside of the hotel for after our meal. Saying all of that we just happened to be in there on a busy Saturday night. The food and drink was very nice. The Coronation Chicken starter was full of flavour and the Half Roast Chicken was splendid.

  • By Caroline Organ-Jennings O from Witney
    20 January 2019

    Carrot soup very good, good selection of breads, salad bar could have had many more extras, beef very disappointing even my husband didn't have any and that is why we wanted to eat here, it was so dry and overcooked, like it had been cooked the day before, turkey and ham good, all the veg was cold, unless you have gravy to heat everything up which i do nt, everything cold! Staff th ough really lovely helpful polite, I told waiter i was disappointed with beef. Nice venue, but won't be going back and i'm a member of the Club!

  • By Tony B from Witney
    18 November 2018

    All ok

2 Next page