Reviews of Winter Garden Restaurant

4.7
(based on 1903 reviews)
222 Marylebone Road Marylebone, London, London, NW1 6JQ
1903 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Leah T from London
    3 November 2020

    The Winter Garden is always beautiful, a hidden gem. Surrounded by palms, you could easily believe you were abroad during your meal. The food was perfect and the service impeccable. We were made to feel welcome and were well looked after by friendly waiting staff. Would definitely recommend!

  • By Mohsan A from London
    1 November 2020

    Loved it

  • By Stephen W from Rickmansworth
    28 October 2020

    The Winter Garden at the Landmark was the ideal place for a private celebration for two - it's a 25-minute one-stop train ride from outside London, then a short step from the station to the hotel. The dining area being in an airy eight-storey atrium gives a feeling of space and security during the pandemic. And the meal was excellent, from delicious starters through the steak / seabass main course options we enjoyed respectively, and the sweet course that rounded it off perfectly. The Rioja went down well too. The service was discreet but attentive and very pleasant. Even a mild domestic between an elderly couple at the next table failed to spoil the occasion, though we felt the staff should have intervened when the woman, maskless, left her table and visited another of apparent strangers, a couple with a small child, repeatedly bending over them to hear for a good five minutes. But overall the Winter Garden experience left us looking forward to the next visit.

  • By Roberto T from London
    26 October 2020

    Professional staff, amazing location and beautiful place

  • By Tarryn P from London
    26 October 2020

    We went for our anniversary and had a lovely lunch and the service was impeccable too. The only thing I’d say is that it was super hot inside, to a point where I felt faint just before we left. I didn’t mention it to the staff as I was aware of the fact that a change in temperature would affect everyone

  • By Lara S from London
    24 October 2020

    This is a nice restaurant and the food was good but the service really let it down. Our waiter just didnt seem interested or engaged at all. This was a birthday occasion for my girlfriend and it didnt feel special at all. We just felt like 'another customer'. Our table was wobbly and he didnt seem keen to fix it, we had to ask several times. The food wasnt explained to us properly and we always felt bad for asking for extra things like tea and more sandwiches. We felt like a burden more than anything. It didn't feel like a 5 star experience unfortunately. It would have been nice if the birthday message was personalised too.

  • By William H from Yorkshire
    23 October 2020

    We were made to feel very welcome the staff couldn’t enough quality service

  • By Caroline R from London Marylebone
    15 October 2020

    The high tea was most delicious , and the quality was second to none. The staff and service was excellent , even the apologies kept coming , when a mix up occurred with overcharge of champagne we never had . It was a lovely afternoon to celebrate our daughters 30th .

  • By Adriana A from London
    8 October 2020

    Beautiful location, but I think it's the worst Afternoon Tea I've had in London, and I've been to a lot of them! We got there at 5pm and didn't leave till 8pm because the service was so slow. Had to ask for the cheque 3 times, and then after we paid they said we hadn't paid part of it. Disastrous service, cocktails took 30 min to arrive and the Afternoon Tea about 1 hour or more. The tea wasn't served with the cakes, and most of the waiters were rude. No gluten or dairy free options unless you give them 48 hours notice. Time to modernise Landmark, and gel with the times. The sandwiches were nice, but I found most of the desserts and cakes decidedly mediocre, especially for the hefty price tag. Will not be returning or recommending.

  • By Stephen B from London.
    5 October 2020

    Excellent. Food was delicious and surroundings are stunning for the heart of London.