Reviews of Winter Garden Restaurant

4.7
(based on 1761 reviews)
222 Marylebone Road Marylebone, London, NW1 6JQ
1761 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Elisabeth Y from Birmingham
    10 September 2019

    Afternoon tea lovely setting palm trees soft music playing . Staff attentive very polite . Freshest of fresh bread for the sandwich’s , as many as you can eat delicious coronation chicken yummy warm scones with jam and cream . Mini cake selection so good we took some home as had eaten too many sandwiches, I had the winter garden blend of tea 3 pots was so lovely .

  • By Gyte P from London
    9 September 2019

    What a great evening! The atmosphere, the food, the service - everything was amazing. We opted for a set menu dinner and were absolutely delighted with it. The menu was quite big and all the food we tried was delicious. The live piano in the background created a great atmosphere. I even got a birthday cake on the house. Definitely recommend and will be coming back!

  • By Mark S from London
    8 September 2019

    6 of us went for a 60th birthday champagne brunch-superb setting,service and ambience. Great food and constantly topped up champagne! We will be back!

  • By Colin B from Greenford
    8 September 2019

    Had a great experience the food was fantastic and can not wait to return .

  • By Nadia I from London
    7 September 2019

    This was our second time in the Winter Garden Restaurant for the afternoon tea, and both times I, my mum and dad really enjoyed the whole experience - we love the decor, the service, the attention to every detail, plentyfull and yummy food. Definitely will be back again!

  • By Marion A from London
    6 September 2019

    Food was good, including vegetarian & vegan; excellent location and ambience, impeccable service. The set meal is good value for money - drinks and coffee are overpriced for a captive audience.

  • By Nora M from London
    3 September 2019

    I had afternoon tea with a friend, we were celebrating birthdays. It was a real treat we had been before. We like the decor of Winter Gardens.

  • By Mark P from London
    31 August 2019

    Very attentive staff, lovely ambiance and decor. Very good, a very enjoyable experience.

  • By Dylis D from London
    31 August 2019

    It was the perfect location for a date and the decor and setting was an impressive surprise for my partner. It felt like we were on holiday. Each course was beautifully presented and full of deliciousness. Warm bread rolls from the oven were a treat, juicy chicken and the best chocolate fondant I've had in a long time. To set everything off, background music from the pianist made it a special moment, prompting someone to dance with you.

  • By Kevin G from London
    31 August 2019

    Excellent setting for a fabulous celebratory meal. Staff so attentive and friendly. Excellent food and the live pianist was an extra special touch