Reviews of Winter Garden Restaurant

4.7
(based on 1786 reviews)
222 Marylebone Road Marylebone, London, NW1 6JQ
1786 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Mike H from essex
    12 October 2019

    Second time in 5 weeks and have just rebooked to come back in November Not sure where to start- best you try this yourself- bet like us you will want to return asap

  • By Stefan K from New York
    11 October 2019

    It was all around very nice

  • By Fatima H from London
    8 October 2019

    Amazing overall experience. Very friendly and helpful staff, who made us feel very welcome and even brought a surprise complimentary “happy birthday” cupcake with a candle for someone I took out for a birthday dinner! Very delicious food, great halal options. Some favourites were the veal cutlet and the onion bread at the start! Delicious non alcoholic drinks also there. The ambience and views are very grand and beautiful, very romantic and grand. Would definitely recommend!

  • By Andrew David H from SURBITON
    7 October 2019

    Classic afternoon tea experience in the most impressive atrium. However, unlike other high profile venues, you aren't rushed through and there is plenty of space between the tables. Huge selection of teas to choose from, endless sandwiches and loads of cakes. Skip lunch and dinner, you won't need them.

  • By Ann M from Barnet
    6 October 2019

    Spoilt for choice at the buffet tables, everything we sampled was delicious. The dining room is on the first floor, approached from a very grand sweeping staircase. Tables are well placed with ample room for all the diners. The background music, delivered by a pianist and a singer, was not intrusive and it added to the ambience of the surroundings and the overall experience. All the dining room staff were friendly, and very attentive and professional. A great opportunity to dress up a little and enjoy the glamour of the sumptuous but restrained decor and architecture.

  • By Susanne T from London
    6 October 2019

    Good choice of food, particularly the cold dishes. We did not try the breakfast option which looked very appetising. However whilst I tried some of the main hot course dishes I found that they were let down by the lack of heat of the food. In fact I was the only one of my party of 4 who bothered with the hot food as a result of this. We have been a couple of times before and think that for the money paid more consideration should be given to sustaining the warmth of the food to make it desirable. Our server Joe performed his duties well.

  • By Nav K from London
    5 October 2019

    Lovely experience, would recommend and would book again!

  • By Jade S from London
    5 October 2019

    I went for afternoon tea and the sandwiches were amazing! so tiny and cute and very moreish.

  • By Christina M from London
    4 October 2019

    Lovely location for a calm and luxurious birthday dinner. Service was exceptional - kind and professional. Food was delicious - never had such a tasty pork belly appetizer !

  • By Isabelle J from London
    4 October 2019

    Bad service